Campaign India Team
Sep 04, 2019

Pratap Pawar elected as chairman for MRUC

Shashi Sinha is vice chairman

Pratap Pawar elected as chairman for MRUC
Pratap Pawar, chairman, Sakal Media, has been elected as chairman for Media Research Users Council (MRUC). 
Pawar takes over from Ashish Bhasin, CEO - greater south, and chairman - India, Dentsu Aegis Network.
Shashi Sinha, CEO, IPG Mediabrands has been elected as vice chairman.
The announcements were made at its board meeting on 4 September. 
Pawar has been president of the INS as well as ILNA in the recent past. In 2014 he became a recipient of the Padmashree Award, the fourth highest civilian award in the country.
Bhasin said, “It was indeed an honour and privilege to helm such an august body of industry stalwarts over the past couple of years. There were challenges MRUC was faced with when I took over, with the existence of the IRS study itself being questioned, having been out of the market for almost four years. From there to today – where, not only is the IRS back on track with quarterly updates, butis now universally accepted as the currency for Print - it has been an incredible journey.I truly appreciate the support of the MRUC Board as well as key industry stakeholders who helped us restore the IRS to its past glory. I am confident that Pratap Pawar will take the IRS and MRUC to even greater heights.My best wishes to him and the new board members.”
Pawar said, “I thank Ashish Bhasin for his immense contribution to the growth of the Council and the IRS in particular. I assure the stakeholders of MRUC that together we will indeed take IRS to new heights and provide the industry with a more robust, reliable and accurate study. We will continue with our all-inclusive and democratic approach to address industry concerns and provide acceptable solutions which will help the industry make effective business decisions.”
Campaign India

Related Articles

Just Published

17 hours ago

BC Web Wise and MediaDonuts partner to offer ...

MediaDonuts is headquartered in Singapore with offices in 10 countries around the world including India

20 hours ago

For Unilever, pandemic provides new purpose for ...

Over 126 years after William Lever founded the soap brand to aid Cholera-ravaged England, Lifebuoy is returning to its roots as it becomes a billion-Euro brand and mounts a global expansion

21 hours ago

Grey area: Sudhir Nair, founder and CEO, 21N78E ...

Ex-Grey ad folk reminisce about their time at the agency with Grey Group set to fold into AKQA

21 hours ago

Instagram adds updates to branded content capabilities

To help increase transparency, the 'branded content' tag was launched on Reels on 20 November and will begin testing in Live in the 'coming weeks'