Campaign India Team
Aug 01, 2016

Nakul Chopra elected AAAI president for 2016-‘17

Ashish Bhasin takes charge as vice president

Chopra (left) and Bhasin
Chopra (left) and Bhasin
The Advertising Agencies Association of India (AAAI) has announced the election of Nakul Chopra, CEO – South Asia, Publicis Communications India, as its president for the year 2016-’17. He takes over from Dr MG Parameswaran. 
At its AGM on Friday, 29 July, the body also elected Dentsu Aegis Network chairman and South Asia CEO Ashish Bhasin vice president.
The following members will form the executive committee for the one-year term:
  • CVL Srinivas, Group M Media India 
  • Ganesh Baliga, Fifth Estate Communications 
  • Kunal Lalani, Crayons Advertising 
  • Pranav Premnarayen, Prem Associates Advertising & Marketing
  • Rana Barua, Contract Advertising India 
  • Srinivasan K Swamy, RK Swamy BBDO 
  • T Gangadhar, MEC India
  • Vivek Srivastava, Innocean Worldwide
As immediate past president, Dr Parameswaran will be ex-officio member of the executive committee.
Campaign India

Related Articles

Just Published

14 hours ago

Deepika Padukone grooves to 'Auva Auva' for Levi's, ...

Watch the film conceptualised by Spring Marketing Capital here

15 hours ago

Sony Music appoints Sangeetha Aiyer as director of ...

Moves from NBCUniversal India where she was head of marketing

16 hours ago

New Government guidelines to hold social media and ...

It involves a three-tier regulation mechanism that requires OTT platforms and YouTube to self-classify their content into five categories based on age suitability

16 hours ago

Narendra Modi, Virat Kohli and Rahul Gandhi lead ...

Social media analytics firm Twitteet released its analytics for January 2021