Campaign India Team
Feb 13, 2012

IAA Olive Crown 2012 announces jury for second edition of awards

The judging will be chaired by IAA of India chapter's president Kaushik Roy

IAA Olive Crown 2012 announces jury for second edition of awards

The jury for the second edition of the IAA Olive Crown Awards has been announced. The judging will be chaired by the International Advertising Association (IAA) India Chapter President, Kaushik Roy.

The Olive Crown Awards – to recognize creative excellence in the area of ‘green communication’ -- was launched at GoaFest 2011. This year, the IAA Olive Crown has been scaled up, and is being held as a stand-alone event on 3 March at the Taj Land’s End, Mumbai.

Some of the judges who will do the honours include B Ramnathkar of Umbrella Designs, Bobby Pawar of JWT, adman-turned-travel writer C Gangadharan Menon, Josy Paul of BBDO, K S Chakravarthy (Chax) of Draftfcb Ulka, Raj Nair of Contract Advertising, Raj Kurup of CreativeLand Asia, Satbir Singh of Euro RSCG India and ad-filmmaker Saumya Sen.

IAA management committee has extended the last date for accepting entries to 15 February, 2012.

The judging process will take place on 22 February.

Hungama Digital Media Entertainment is partnering the event this year as well for Olive Crown Green Hungama Contest. Participants are required to send in a 60 second (maximum) film that would encourage citizens across the world to protect the Earth. The winning entries will be awarded Olive Crowns. The Gold winner will get a cash prize of Rs 60,000 and the Silver winner Rs 40,000.

Campaign India