Campaign India Team
Sep 28, 2020

Megha Tata to lead IAA India as president

Takes over from Punit Goenka

Megha Tata
Megha Tata
Megha Tata, MD - South Asia, Discovery Communications India, has been elected as president of the India chapter of the International Advertising Association (IAA). The announcement was made post the AGM held on 28 September.
Tata takes over from Punit Goenka, managing director and chief executive officer, Zee Entertainment Enterprises.
Pradeep Dwivedi, CEO, Eros India has been elected as vice president. 
Tata said, “It is an honour and a privilege to be leading the India chapter of IAA. The legacy of past presidents, the great work they have done, will be continued as I endeavour to strengthen the India chapter and help build a strong ecosystem for the common good of the industry.  The strong representation of women in marcom is a welcome change and am sure will lead to more meaningful work in the coming year.”
Goenka said, “It was an absolute pleasure for me to lead the entire team of IAA, India chapter during my tenure as the president of this prestigious association. I attribute the success and milestones achieved over the last two years to each and every member of the team. The association is blessed with dedicated professionals who are focused towards bringing a positive change across the industry. I am very glad to note that the mantle is now handed over to Ms. Megha Tata. Her able leadership and experience will add immense value to the association and I wish her and the entire team all the very best. As a proud member of IAA, I will continue to contribute my best, in order to enable the association to achieve its set goals for the industry at large.”
Office bearers:
  • Jaideep Gandhi, founder, Another Idea as Hon. Secretary
  • Abhishek Karnani, director, The Free Press Journal as Hon. Treasurer 
Members of the managing committee: 
  • Anant Goenka, executive director, The Indian Express
  • Avinash Pandey, CEO, ABP News Network
  • Janak Sarda, managing director, Deshdoot Media Group
  • Nandini Dias, chief executive officer, Lodestar UM
  • Prasanth Kumar, CEO - South Asia, GroupM
Punit Goenka will continue to guide the new team as immediate past president.  
Campaign India

Related Articles

Just Published

9 hours ago

Megha Tata to continue as president of IAA India

Pradeep Dwivedi, Nandini Dias, Abhishek Karnani and Punit Goenka among office bearers

10 hours ago

Apac Effie Awards 2021: Seven wins for India

The Womb wins two Gold Effies; McCann (two), Ogilvy (two) and The Leo Group also among winners

13 hours ago

Kriti Sanon and Shanaya Kapoor fix skin and hair ...

Watch the films conceptualised by Leo Burnett India here

16 hours ago

Uni Cards helps cowboy and samurai win a battle, ...

Watch the films conceptualised by Dentsu Webchutney here