IndIAA Awards 2018: Nestle's Suresh Narayanan is jury head

Alpana Killawala, Kaushik Roy, Rajiv Anand, Ranju Kumar Mohan, Ravi Desai, Sangeeta Pendurkar and Suparna Mitra also on jury

Aug 14, 2018 04:29:00 AM | Article | Campaign India Team

IAA's India Chapter has announced the jury for this year's IndIAA Awards. 
Suresh Narayanan, chairman and MD, Nestle India is head of the jury. 
Other jury members include:
  • Alpana Killawala, principal advisor, Reserve Bank of India  
  • Kaushik Roy, president - brand strategy and marketing communication, Reliance Industries; 
  • Rajiv Anand, executive director- retail banking, Axis Bank 
  • Ranju Kumar Mohan, Entrepreneur
  • Ravi Desai, director, mass and brand marketing, Amazon India 
  • Sangeeta Pendurkar, CEO, Pantaloons; 
  • Suparna Mitra, CMO, Titan 
The judging for the IndIAA awards from the International Advertising Association (IAA) will be held on 17 August.
Pradeep Guha, chairman, IAA IndIAA Awards Committee, said "Our jury consists of very senior people. Their expertise and experience will make the judging process very meaningful. The IAA IndIAA awards are in their fourth edition and are presented by the Mathrubhumi Group once again. These awards are unique because they are judged by advertisers, and the shortlist is assembled by a knowledge partner."
Ramesh Narayan, president, IAA, said, "We call these the real awards for real hardworking advertising. No scams here. These are pieces of work whose creative excellence has justified the faith of the brand custodians who have invested their money in it."
The IndIAA awards will be presented to all co-creators of the winning work (marketers, creative and media agencies, outdoor, PR, if relevant) on 31 August in Mumbai.
Campaign India is a knowledge partner for IndIAA Awards 2018, responsible for screening nominations invited from the industry and scanning all work that appeared during the eligibility period, to arrive at the shortlist.