WARC Awards for Asian Strategy 2021: Four from India on jury

Entries for awards are now open with a new category for e-commerce

Apr 14, 2021 07:55:00 AM | Article | Campaign India Team

WARC has announced the jury for the 2021 edition of its Asian Strategy Awards. 
Representing India on the jury are:
  • Avinash Pareek, head of L'Oréal business at Wavemaker India
  • Charu Aggarwal, chief strategy officer, India and SEA, Havas Group
  • Jaskaran Singh Kapany, former head of marketing, Paytm India
  • Saloni Shah, head of digital, consumer products, L'Oréal India
Launched in 2011, the awards, previously known as the WARC Prize for Asian Strategy, are free to enter and are open to agencies, brand owners and specialists across the region.
This year's competition will be chaired by Lynette Pang, assistant chief executive, marketing group, Singapore Tourism Board. 
Pang said, "As Asia moves determinedly forward to bounce back strongly from the changes wrought by the global pandemic, the role of strategists and strategic marketing becomes mission-critical. I am thrilled to be the jury chair for this year's WARC Awards for Asian Strategy and look forward to seeing work that will serve as both a showcase of, and guiding light for, Asia's next generation of strategists." 
The jury will award Grand Prix, Gold, Silver and Bronze accolades as well as five special awards recognising specific areas of excellence, one of which is new for this year - The E-Commerce Excellence Award. 
The deadline to submit entries is 14 July.