Campaign India Team
Sep 30, 2015

Uday Shankar re-elected IBF president

Punit Goenka, NP Singh and Rajat Sharma continue as VPs; Rahul Johri treasurer

Uday Shankar re-elected IBF president
Following its sixteenth annual general meeting in New Delhi, the board of directors of the Indian Broadcasting Foundation (IBF) re-elected Uday Shankar of Star India as president for a second term.
Shankar had taken over from Man Jit Singh last September.
Also re-elected were: Punit Goenka of Zee Media Corp (VP), NP Singh of Multi Screen Media (VP), Rajat Sharma of India TV (VP) and Rahul Johri of Discovery Networks Asia-Pacific (treasurer).
Shankar said, “I am humbled by IBF members’ confidence in re-electing me. Broadcasting sector is going through a transition due to changes in technology and business environment and I hope to work with the government, industry and other stakeholders for realisation of the sector's potential.”
Campaign India

Related Articles

Just Published

1 day ago

Cannes Lions 2020 cancelled: Indian adland reacts

Some believe learnings will be missed while some call for work to be celebrated with an online event

1 day ago

Cannes Lions not to be held in 2020

Festival scheduled to return in June 2021

1 day ago

Weekend Wrap: 3 April 2020

In the news: ASCI, Media Mantra, Ogilvy, The BlueBeans, Ventes Avenues

1 day ago

Vivo India salutes the heroes who wear capes

Watch the film conceptualised by Dentsu Impact here