Campaign India Team
Jul 15, 2020

RPSG acquires 51% stake in Editorji

Vikram Chandra to continue to lead the team as MD

Existing investors HT and Airtel continue to stay invested
Existing investors HT and Airtel continue to stay invested
The RP-Sanjiv Goenka Group has acquired 51 per cent stake in Vikram Chandra's Editorji.
Chandra had founded the company in 2018 after exiting NDTV. 
Editorji is using the investment from RPSG to add more Indian languages to their offering and grow their userbase.
Existing investors HT and Airtel continue to stay invested in the company while Vikram Chandra continues to lead the team as managing director. Editorji provides curated short video news. 

Sanjiv Goenka, chairman, RPSG Group, said, “I am delighted with the transaction as this investment marks our foray into digital news media space. I believe Editorji is a promising platform to build significant digital media business.” 

Chandra said, “I have always had the deepest respect and regard for the RPSG Group, and for Sanjiv Goenka personally. I am truly delighted with this transaction and believe this is a secure long term home for Editorji. Massive changes are taking place across the world in the digital domain - where there is a need for personalised, credible and factual news and information. As part of the RPSG Group, and with strong existing investors like Airtel and HT, Editorji is well positioned to take advantage of the ongoing digital revolution.” 
Campaign India

Related Articles

Just Published

14 hours ago

Period leave: A privilege or a basic right?

Three marketing agencies in the region make the case for period leave as equitable staff policy. But the effects of period leave, we learn, play a bigger role in destigmatising conversations around menstruation and women’s health

14 hours ago

Raahil’s blog: One year later, there’s reason to be ...

The author lists three reasons why the industry should be optimistic of recovery in 2021

15 hours ago

Dole Juice Gel+ highlights the hilarious struggles ...

Wondrlab has conceptualised the campaign