Campaign India Team
Feb 01, 2013

More nominees announced for IAA Leadership Awards

Nominees have been announced in five more categories

More nominees announced for IAA Leadership Awards


The International Advertising Association (IAA) India chapter has announced the nominees for another five categories for the first edition of the IAA Leadership Awards. The nominees have been shortlisted on account of their outstanding contribution to the fields of marketing, advertising and media.

The following are the list of nominees across five categories:


Creative Agency Head of the Year

Name Organization Designation
Arvind Sharma Leo Burnett

Chairman - India Subcontinent

Colvyn Harris JWT CEO, South Asia
Piyush Pandey Ogilvy & Mather India Exec Chairman & NCD
Madhukar Kamath DDB Mudra Group CEO & MD
Prasoon Joshi McCann Worldgroup India Chairman
Agnello Dias Taproot India Chairman and Co-Founder
R. Balakrishnan Lowe Lintas Chairman & Chief Creative Officer

Best CEO

Name Organization Designation
Nitin Paranjanpe HUL CEO
Anand Kripalu Cadbury Kraft India Managing Director
Anand Mahindra Mahindra & Mahindra Chairman & MD
Y C Deveshwar ITC Chairman
Vinita Bali Britannia Managing Director
B. D. Park Samsung President and CEO of Samsung South West Asia Operations and Managing Director, Samsung India Electronics Ltd.
Chanda Kochar ICICI Bank CEO


Marketer of the Year: Media & Entertainment

Name Organization Designation
Rahul Kansal Bennet Coleman & Co Chief Marketing Officer
Gayatri Yadav Star India Executive Vice President Marketing & Communications
Rajesh Iyer Colors Vice President - Marketing
Sailesh Gupta Jagran Director
Shantanu Bhanja Hindustan Times Vice President - Marketing
Anjali Nanda Dish TV Executive Vice President Marketing


Marketer of the Year: Auto Passenger Vehicles

Name Organization Designation
Mr. Vivek Nayer Mahindra & Mahindra Chief Marketing Officer - Auto Division
Neeraj Garg Tata Motors VP - Mktg - [Passenger Cars]
Sudeep Narayan Volvo Marketing & PR Director
Mr. Mayank Pareek Maruti Suzuki COO
Nalin kapoor Hyundai Senior General Manager & Group Head, Marketing,


Marketer of the Year: Auto Commercial vehicles

Name Organization Designation
Alok Saraogi Ashok Leyland Head - Brand and Marketing Communications
Cyriac Jacob Force Motors General Manager
UT ramprasad Tata Motors Head Marketing Communication
Vineeth Vishwanathan Mercedes Head – Marketing



Speaking on the nominees, Srinivasan Swamy, president, IAA, said, “Each of the nominees from the CEO to the marketers, across categories have burned the midnight oil to make a positive difference for the brands they work for. We wish that may the best professionals win and bring about a positive change in the industry.”

Besides the categories announced so far, IAA has also constituted six special categories for Editor of the year, News Anchor of the year, Media person of the year, Brand Endorser of the year (Male and Female) and the IAA Hall of Fame.

As reported earlier, IAA appointed the marketing research company AC Nielsen to execute the nomination and voting process. Ernst & Young has been appointed to audit and validate the entire process. The first edition of the annual awards is scheduled on 2 February, 2013 at Grand Hyatt, Mumbai.

Nominees for IAA Leadership Awards announced

Campaign India