Campaign India Team
Sep 24, 2021

Megha Tata to continue as president of IAA India

Pradeep Dwivedi, Nandini Dias, Abhishek Karnani and Punit Goenka among office bearers

Megha Tata to continue as president of IAA India
The India Chapter of the International Advertising Association (IAA) has elected Megha Tata, managing director – South Asia, Discovery Communications India as its president for the second term. 
The body’s AGM was held in Mumbai and announced the rest its office bearers for the year 2021-22. 
It includes Pradeep Dwivedi, group CEO and executive director, Eros International Media as vice president; Nandini Dias, chief executive officer, Lodestar UM as secretary and Abhishek Karnani, director - The Free Press Journal as treasurer. 
Punit Goenka, managing director and CEO, Zee Entertainment Enterprises, will continue to oversee the new team as immediate past president. ​
The members elected to the managing committee are Jaideep Gandhi, founder, Another
Idea; Anant Goenka, executive director, The Indian Express; Avinash Pandey, CEO, ABP Network; Janak Sarda, managing director, Deshdoot Media Group and Prasanth Kumar, CEO - South Asia, GroupM. 
The co-opted members are Rana Barua, CEO, Havas Group India; Ashish Bhasin, CEO,
Apac and chairman India, Dentsu Aegis Network; Rajiv Kental, president – marketing, Amar
Ujala Publications; Rani Reddy, director, Indira Television and Srinivasan K Swamy, chairman, R K Swamy Hansa, IAA president council and immediate past chairman and world president, IAA Global. 
Tata said, “It is an honour and a privilege to be leading the India Chapter of IAA for the second term. Along with the wonderful Mancom I hope to continue to strengthen the India chapter and help build a strong ecosystem for the common good of the industry. Inspite of a challenging year we did many successful events and am sure the coming year will be even bigger and better!”
The members invited to the managing committee will be announced shortly.
Campaign India

Related Articles

Just Published

5 hours ago

BharatBenz appoints Dentsu

Dentsu Creative and Dentsu X will handle creative and media respectively

5 hours ago

A new era of ads analytics? How Media Mix Modeling ...

Privacy regulations have significantly hindered measurement capabilities to the extent that Meta, Google, and Amazon are now finding it necessary to use Media Mix Modeling. Campaign explores if other marketers should follow in their footsteps

6 hours ago

Agency of the Year South Asia 2023: Picture gallery

View pictures from the South Asia leg of the Agency of the Year Awards which was hosted in Mumbai on 28 November