Campaign India Team
Sep 12, 2014

Marico's Saugata Gupta elected ISA chairman

Takes over from HUL's Hemant Bakshi, who moves to Unilever Indonesia as CEO

Marico's Saugata Gupta elected ISA chairman
The executive council of the Indian Society of Advertisers (ISA) has appointed Saugata Gupta, CEO and MD, Marico, as chairman of the body. The council met on 11 September. Gupta takes over from HUL's Hemant Bakshi who earlier held this position as he now moves to Unilever Indonesia as CEO.
Gupta said, “Our focus would be on making industry partnership stronger and in particular to extend all support that is needed to help BARC come up asap with industry-wide accepted and accurate TV audience research data representing viewers across the country. I am looking forward to the exciting times ahead for advertisers, industry partners and fraternity associations to work as a stronger team to harness overall growth of advertising which in turn will help grow businesses and the Indian economy."
Other members of the ISA executive council are:
Atul Agrawal, VP – corporate affairs, group corporate communications, Tata Services
Abraham Alapatt, chief innovation officer and head – marketing and service quality, Thomas Cook (India)
Narendra Ambwani, director, Agro Tech Foods 
Jimmy R Anklesaria, director – business development, Bajaj Corp 
J C Chopra, director, Infogain India 
Paulomi Dhawan, strategic advisor, Raymond 
Sonali Dhawan, brand director, Procter & Gamble Hygiene and Health Care 
Rajiv Dube, director, group corporate services and strategy, Aditya Birla Management Corporation 
Sunil Kataria, chief operating officer – sales, marketing and SAARC, Godrej Consumer Products 
Beena Leji Koshy, vice president  and head advertising and brand development, Bajaj Electricals 
Ajoy K Misra, managing director and CEO, Tata Global Beverages 
Anisha Motwani, director and chief marketing officer, Max Life Insurance 
Siddhartha Mukherjee, director – chocolate category and media, Mondelez India Foods 
Bharat V Patel, independent director, Birla Sun Life Asset Management Co.
Sanjiv Puri, divisional chief executive, ITC 
Chandrasekar Radhakrishnan, head - communications, Nestle India 
R Ramakrishnan, vice chairman, joint MD and group CEO, Polycab Wires 
Samir Singh, executive director, personal care products, Hindustan Unilever 
Brahm Vasudeva, chairman, Hawkins Cookers 
Campaign India