Campaign India Team
May 04, 2021

LIA 2021: Ashwini Deshpande among jury presidents

Only Indian among the 16 jury presidents

LIA 2021: Ashwini Deshpande among jury presidents
The organisers of the London International Awards (LIA) have announced the jury presidents for this year.
Among its 16 presidents is Ashwini Deshpande, co-founder and director, Elephant Design, Pune. Deshpande will lead the Design and Package Design jury. 
The jury members are required to evaluate every piece of work individually during the first round and meet online with other presidents, to determine the  metal winners, once shortlists have been decided. 
Barbara Levy, president, LIA, said, “Our mantra is that we are a show for creatives. We want to award the best creative ideas that surface every year. That’s why we only invite the top people, who are themselves celebrated and awarded individuals, to preside as jury presidents. The LIA staff and I investigate and discuss, a very lengthy process, the selection of our presidents and our jurors. You can only have the best creative show when you have the best and most credible juries.”
Created for creatives, the LIA is in its 12th year and will reward the best creative work globally. It has also introduced two standalone competitions this year – ‘Creative Use of Data’ and ‘Transformative Business Impact’.
Campaign India

Related Articles

Just Published

16 hours ago

Images from the IAA Leadership Awards 2021

The IAA Leadership Awards were announced on 24 September in Mumbai. Here are images from the event which saw Anil Kapoor, Bobby Pawar, Nandini Dias, NP Singh, and Raj Nayak among the winners

1 day ago

Lux Cozi wins the plagiarism battle against Amul Macho

ASCI dismissed Amul Macho’s claims against the Lux Cozi ad as baseless and false

1 day ago

IAA Leadership Awards 2021: Bobby Pawar, Nandini ...

Raj Nayak inducted into IAA's 'Hall of Fame' and Anil Kapoor bags 'Brand Endorser of the Year'

1 day ago

WPP fined $19 million by SEC over accounting and ...

In India, a WPP subsidiary repeatedly bribed government officials in return for advertising contract