Campaign India Team
Oct 14, 2015

IndIAA Awards 2015: Winners announced

Campaigns by Ogilvy (6), Grey (2), Leo Burnett (2), Mullen Lowe (2), Dentsu Marcom, McCann Worldgroup, BBDO India and FCB Ulka among winners

IndIAA Awards 2015: Winners announced
The first edition of IndIAA Awards, a property instituted to recognise real cut-through creative advertising across categories, was hosted in Mumbai on 13 October. 
Srinivasan Swamy, president, IAA India chapter said, “With the IndIAA Awards, IAA has added another interesting concept to its existing cache of clutter-breaking events. We attempted IndIAA awards as an experiment; we wanted to create a different way of awarding creativity. With the response to our call for entries and the turnout today, we know that this concept has been very well accepted.”
Pradeep Guha, Chairman, IndIAA Awards committee, said, “The IndIAA Award format ensured that ‘ads for awards only’ didn’t come through and this itself was the differentiator.”  
The jury chairman for the awards was Harish Manwani, COO, Unilever and non-executive chairman, Hindustan Unilever. Jury members comprised Bhaskar Bhat (Titan), Sangeeta Pendurkar (Kellogg’s India), B Sriram (State Bank of India), Mayank Pareek (Tata Motors) and Sanjeeb Chaudhuri (Standard Chartered Bank). 
Addressing the audience ahead of the ceremony, Manwani cited his learnings as a marketer, and observed: "Great brands are built around insights, not analytics." 
The IndIAA Awards were received by the advertisers along with agency partners. At least one element of the campaign needed to have been film (TVC or digital film). An independent audit on campaign media spends was executed to ascertain that only mainstream campaigns were awarded. 
The shortlists were arrived at by knowledge partner Campaign India, after a 30-day open window on inviting nominations and a scan of the universe for work released between 1 July 2014 and 30 June 2015.
The winners are:
Auto Four Wheelers
BMW – Don’t Postpone Joy
Agency partners: Ogilvy & Mather, Vizeum (Dentsu Aegis Network)

Auto Two Wheelers
Hero Maestro and Pleasure – ISL: The Game Has Just Begun
Agency partners: FCB Ulka, Maxus

Auto Others
MRF Tyres – There’s a Lot Riding On Us
Agency partners: Lowe Lintas, Initiative, Experience Commerce

Consumer Durables
CP Plus Zoom - Uparwala Sab Kuch Dekh Raha Hai
Agency partners: Dentsu Marcom Alliance

Banking and Finance
Visa Debit – There’s Always a First Time
Agency partners: BBDO India, OMD and Proximity BBDO 

SBI Life – Are you a Great Dad?
Agency partners: Ogilvy & Mather, Group M,  Mindshare and Perfect Relations

Consumer Electronics
Dell – Back To School (Ratta Raga)
Agency partners: Grey Group Bengaluru, Mediacom, Group M, RuralWorks (RW), GoZoop and 20:20 MSL

Fashion and Accessories
Titan Celestial Time Collection – Your Time Has Come
Agency partners: Ogilvy & Mather, Maxus, Tribal 22Feet and Edelman

Vodafone – Speed is Good
Agency partners: Ogilvy & Mather, Maxus and OgilvyOne

McDonald’s – Kuch Pal Offline
Agency partners: Leo Burnett, Madison and Tonic Media

Online Commerce
Amazon – Aur Dikhao
Agency partners: Orchard Advertising (Leo Burnett Group)

Home Care
Scotch Brite – Lamba Chale
Agency partners: Grey Group (Bengaluru) and Lowe Lintas

Personal Care
Dabur Vatika – Brave and Beautiful: Saluting Female Cancer Survivors
Agency partners: Linen Lintas, Maxus and Adbur (In-house)
Government / Ministries
Incredible India – Athithi Devo Bhava: Desh ka sar, garv se ooncha karein
Agency partners: McCann Erickson

Food & Beverages
Kinley – Boond Boond Mein Sachchai
Agency partners: Ogilvy & Mather, Lodestar UM and Interactive Avenues

Media & Entertainment
Star India – Indian Super League: Let’s Football
Agency partners: Ogilvy & Mather, Mindshare and Sports Interactive
No Winner


Campaign India