Campaign India Team
Sep 18, 2015

IAA announces shortlists for inaugural IndIAA Awards

Jury of client leaders evaluated process and shortlists; awards ceremony on 13 October in Mumbai

IAA announces shortlists for inaugural IndIAA Awards
The India Chapter of the International Advertising Association (IAA) announced the campaigns which were shortlisted and placed before the elite jury for the first ever IndIAA awards. The shortlist can be viewed on
Pradeep Guha, chairman, IndIAA Awards Committee, said, “Based on nominations received from agencies and brand teams, and a larger scan of all the key campaigns in a category in the evaluation period, knowledge partner Campaign India created a shortlist based on pre-set criteria. Around 500 campaigns were posted on the awards website, which kept getting populated as the process continued. These were then placed before our jury. Jury chairman Harish Manwani, COO Unilever and non-executive chairman, Hindustan Unilever, and members of the jury, Bhaskar Bhat (Titan), Sangeeta Pendurkar (Kellogg’s India), B Sriram (State Bank of India), Sanjeeb Chaudhuri (Standard Chartered Bank) and Mayank Pareek (Tata Motors) spent considerable time examining the process before viewing the shortlist, and were very satisfied with the way things were turning out.”
Srinivasan Swamy, president, IAA India chapter, said, “These awards for creative excellence are aimed at saluting great campaigns that have gone through the rigour of client evaluation and have had adequate budgets backing them. We wanted to ensure that work created only for awards does not reach the jury at all. However in the interest of transparency and fair play, the long list, or the complete list of work that were nominated and put up in our website, was kept ready for the jury to see. They did in fact refer to this list on a few occasions. The jury meeting took place on 2 September in Mumbai when the members picked the winners across 17 major advertising categories”.
IndIAA Awards will be received by the advertiser along with all the co-creators of the campaign, particularly from the creative and media agencies, and may include other agency partners from digital, events, PR, activation etc. “This is the first such award when all the co-creators of an ad campaign will be honoured and celebrated on a single stage,” said Guha.
On the response to the new awards, Swamy said, “We are very pleased to have the initial positive feedback from the industry, both from advertisers and agencies alike. I look forward to welcoming the fraternity at the IndIAA Awards night on 13 October 2015 at the Palladium Hotel, Mumbai.”  
Campaign India

Related Articles

Just Published

4 hours ago

Images from the IAA Leadership Awards 2021

The IAA Leadership Awards were announced on 24 September in Mumbai. Here are images from the event which saw Anil Kapoor, Bobby Pawar, Nandini Dias, NP Singh, and Raj Nayak among the winners

1 day ago

Lux Cozi wins the plagiarism battle against Amul Macho

ASCI dismissed Amul Macho’s claims against the Lux Cozi ad as baseless and false

1 day ago

IAA Leadership Awards 2021: Bobby Pawar, Nandini ...

Raj Nayak inducted into IAA's 'Hall of Fame' and Anil Kapoor bags 'Brand Endorser of the Year'

1 day ago

WPP fined $19 million by SEC over accounting and ...

In India, a WPP subsidiary repeatedly bribed government officials in return for advertising contract