Campaign India Team
Mar 31, 2015

Concerned Communicator Award: Srijan takes top prize with campaign for dignity of elderly

The awards ceremony was hosted in Mumbai on 24 March 2015

Concerned Communicator Award: Srijan takes top prize with campaign for dignity of elderly
Srijan Advertising was adjudged the big ‘Winner’ of the Concerned Communicator Award 2015, winners of which were awarded at a ceremony in Mumbai on 24 March. The awards were instituted by Patrika Group in 1997 encouraging ‘Creativity with a Cause’.
Srijan’s winning entry was a Hindi print piece of work created to encourage dignity for the elderly. The entry won the agency a cash prize of US$ 11,000.

There were two winners recognised in the ‘National Category’.

One of them was from agency Interpublicity. The entry was for creating awareness and action against domestic violence, for Marudhar Mitra Parishad.


The second ‘National’ winner awarded by the jury was from agency Kaleido Communication, which was, like Srijan, recognised for its work for dignity for elders.   


Besides these, an entry from White Rabbit from Hungary was adjudged International Category Winner.

The judges for this year’s awards included Piyush Pandey (Ogilvy & Mather); Prasoon Joshi (McCann Worldgroup); Mahesh Bhatt (film director, producer and screenwriter); Prahlad Kakkar (Genesis Film Productions); Bharat Dabholkar (Why Not Communication); KV Sridhar (SapientNitro); Santosh Padhi (Taproot India); and Prakash Jha (film producer, director and screenwriter).


Campaign India

Related Articles

Just Published

5 hours ago

Lux Cozi wins the plagiarism battle against Amul Macho

ASCI dismissed Amul Macho’s claims against the Lux Cozi ad as baseless and false

8 hours ago

IAA Leadership Awards 2021: Bobby Pawar, Nandini ...

Raj Nayak inducted into IAA's 'Hall of Fame' and Anil Kapoor bags 'Brand Endorser of the Year'

8 hours ago

WPP fined $19 million by SEC over accounting and ...

In India, a WPP subsidiary repeatedly bribed government officials in return for advertising contract

1 day ago

Megha Tata to continue as president of IAA India

Pradeep Dwivedi, Nandini Dias, Abhishek Karnani and Punit Goenka among office bearers