Campaign India Team
Feb 09, 2015

Bloomberg TV appoints Alok Nair as EVP

He moves from CNBC TV18 and CNBC Prime HD

Bloomberg TV appoints Alok Nair as EVP

Bloomberg TV India has appointed Alok Nair as its executive vice president. Nair will be responsible for P&L, business strategy, marketing, content, distribution and overall growth strategy of the channel.

He will be working with the board of Business Broadcast News Ltd, informed an official statement.

He joins from Network18 where he was the national revenue head - CNBC TV18 and CNBC Prime HD. Nair joined Network 18 in 2003 as a senior executive.

Nair, said, "I am really excited with this opportunity at Bloomberg TV India. The channel is poised to take giant leaps towards success.In the near future the market can expect some path breaking opportunities & impact. I am confident that I will be able to tackle the complex challenges.The rapidly changing business news environment and immense potential of the market will definitely contribute to the growth and success of the company.I look forward to the support & guidance of the board."

Lavneesh Gupta, COO, Bloomberg TV India, commented, “Alok brings a unique blend of talent, experience and deep understanding of the news channel business and will surely add tremendous value to the group. I am confident that he will be a prodigious asset to the organisation and will help us reach the next level through his keen understanding of the business.”

Campaign India

Related Articles

Just Published

8 hours ago

Lux Cozi wins the plagiarism battle against Amul Macho

ASCI dismissed Amul Macho’s claims against the Lux Cozi ad as baseless and false

11 hours ago

IAA Leadership Awards 2021: Bobby Pawar, Nandini ...

Raj Nayak inducted into IAA's 'Hall of Fame' and Anil Kapoor bags 'Brand Endorser of the Year'

12 hours ago

WPP fined $19 million by SEC over accounting and ...

In India, a WPP subsidiary repeatedly bribed government officials in return for advertising contract

1 day ago

Megha Tata to continue as president of IAA India

Pradeep Dwivedi, Nandini Dias, Abhishek Karnani and Punit Goenka among office bearers