Campaign India Team
Sep 11, 2019

BARC's Partho Das Gupta elected as The Advertising Club president

The new committee was elected unopposed

BARC's Partho Das Gupta elected as The Advertising Club president
The Advertising Club has announced its managing committee for the FY 2019-20. 
The new committee will be helmed by media industry veteran Partho Das Gupta of BARC India who has been elected as the president. 
Das Gupta said, “It is an honor to be elected as the president of one of the most prestigious advertising clubs in the country, and I am truly humbled by the faith and trust that my Industry peers and seniors have bestowed upon me. I look forward to continuing the legacy of the Ad Club and the great done work by Vikram (Sakhuja) over the last two years.”
The newly elected committee takes on the responsibility of facilitating learning and development in the category and ensuring that the Indian advertising industry continues to align to global best practices, innovate and garner global recognition, said a media statement.    
The committee members was elected unopposed.
The Office Bearers of the Advertising Club for 2019-2020 are:

President                 Partho Dasgupta                                 

Vice President         Partha Sinha                

Secretary                 Bhaskar Das                 

Jt. Secretary            Aditya Swamy

Treasurer                Shashi Sinha

Managing Committee members: 
Debabrata Mukherjee
Laxmiraj Seetharam Nayak
Mitrajit Bhattacharya
Siddharth Banerjee
Sidharth Rao
Sonia Huria
 Virat Tandon
The list co-opted industry professionals include :
Abhishek Desai
Nandan Srinath
Punitha Arumugam
Campaign India