Anupriya Acharya to continue as president of AAAI

Prasanth Kumar retains his position as vice president

Oct 01, 2021 06:33:00 AM | Article | Campaign India Team Share - Share to Facebook

The Advertising Agencies Association of India (AAAI), has re-elected Anupriya Acharya, CEO- South Asia, Publicis Groupe, as its president for the year 2021-22. 
Prasanth Kumar, CEO, GroupM India, too, has retained his position as vice president of the association.
The annual general body meeting was held on 30 September 2021. 
Other members elected to the executive committee include Rana Barua of Havas Worldwide India; Mohit Joshi of Havas Media India; Kunal Lalani of Crayons Advertising; Rohan Mehta of Kinnect Media and Vivek Srivastava of Innocean Worldwide Communication. 
Ashish Bhasin, the immediate past president will be the ex-officio member of the new AAAI executive committee.
Acharya said, “It’s a privilege to be re-elected for another term as the President of AAAI and I thank all the AAAI members for placing their trust in me and for their strong support. This past one year, given the pandemic backdrop, our key priority has been to assist our members in navigating the challenging times. Our executive committee has been steadfast on this and despite virtual meetings, it made tremendous progress. We have also taken multiple initiatives to pivot to the new normal, make the association future-ready and drive inclusivity. In fact, I am delighted to share that beyond creative and media, now digital agencies too are taking keen interest and are becoming full-fledged members of the association. With the markets opening up, the executive committee and I look forward to driving these initiatives further.”