Campaign India Team
Feb 20, 2014

AMES 2014 ropes in Rahul Welde and James Thompson as jury presidents

Bindu Sethi, Harpreet Singh Tibb and Rohan Jha from India on juries

AMES 2014 ropes in Rahul Welde and James Thompson as jury presidents
The Asian Marketing Effectiveness & Strategy Awards (AMES) has announced the first of its jury presidents. James Thompson, global managing director, Diageo Reserve, will be president of the Effectiveness category jury, while Rahul Welde, vice president, media, Unilever, will preside over the Media Strategy jury.

Terry Savage, chairman, Lions Festivals, said, “We’re delighted that James and Rahul are joining us as we expand the awards to include strategy alongside effectiveness. They are proven achievers in the industry and it will be fantastic to work with them as we look to award truly ground-breaking work from across the region.”

Organisers have also named jury members for the two categories.

Representing India on the Effectiveness jury is Harpreet Singh Tibb, director, marketing, India and South Asia, Kellogg.

Bindu Sethi, chief strategy officer, India, JWT, and Rohan Jha, senior general manager, media and promotions, Sony Music Entertainment India, are on the Media Effectiveness jury.      

Entries to the AMES will be accepted until 7 March. The awards night will be hosted in Singapore on 29 May.


Campaign India