Campaign India Team
Sep 15, 2017

Abanti Sankaranarayanan elected as the chair of ASCI

She succeeds Srinivasan K Swamy of RKS BBDO

Abanti Sankaranarayanan elected as the chair of ASCI
Abanti Sankaranarayanan, former vice chairperson, Confederation of Indian Alcoholic Beverage Companies (CIABC) was unanimously elected as the chairperson of the Board of ASCI.
As the member of the board of governors for four years, Sankaranarayanan, also chief strategy and corporate affairs officer at Diageo India, and member of its executive committee, is an accomplished business leader, having steered pivotal roles across functions in the consumer products and luxury industry for over two decades now. 
D Shivakumar, chairman & CEO PepsiCo India Holdings was elected as the vice-chairman and Shashidhar Sinha, CEO, Media Brands was re-appointed as the honorary treasurer.
Other members of the board of governors are A I Rajwani (managing director & CEO, Procter & Gamble Hygiene and Health Care), Benoy Roychowdhury (Executive Director, HT Media), Gurmit Singh (Vice President – India Business, Oath), N.S. Rajan (Global Partner & Managing Director, Ketchum Sampark), Narendra Ambwani (Director, Agro Tech Foods), Prashant Singh (Managing Director, Nielsen India Region), Raj Jain (Chief Executive Officer, BCCL), Rohit Gupta (President - Network Sales & International Business, Sony Pictures Networks India), Sandeep Kohli (Executive Director & Vice President, Personal Care, Hindustan Unilever), S K Palekar (Adjunct professor & advisor - executive education, Institute of Management Technology), Srinivasan K Swamy (chairman & managing director, R K SWAMY BBDO), Subhash Kamath (Managing Partner, BBH Comms India) and Sunil Lulla (chairman and managing director, GREY Group – India).
Campaign India