Campaign India Team
Jun 01, 2018

Women Leading Change Awards 2018: Anita Nayyar is CEO of the year

The winners of the Women Leading Change Awards were revealed Thursday night in Singapore.

Women Leading Change Awards 2018: Anita Nayyar is CEO of the year

The winners of the Women Leading Change Awards were announced this evening in Singapore. 

Anita Nayyar of Havas Media Group and Amrita Randhawa of Mindshare won CEO of the Year awards. It was also a strong night for PHD: two of the three Women Leading Change of the Year awards went to Anna Chitty, CEO of PHD China and Louise Bond, CEO of PHD New Zealand. Maria Margarita B. Torres, known as Margot, who was president of The Internet and Mobile Marketing Association of the Philippines (IMMAP), won the third award. 

There were 18 winners overall and a further 11 women received Certificates of Excellence. For profiles of all the winners and their amazing achievements, visit the Women Leading Change Awards website.

Here is the full listing of the awards, by category: 

Vision Leader

Winner: Narelle Burke, Kantar

Certificate of Excellence: Malu Vasallo, Wavemaker Philippines

Technology Chief

Winner: May Seow, Facebook

Certificate of Excellence: Rituparna Dasgupta, Mindshare India

Business Leader

Winner: Maya Hari, Twitter

Certificate of Excellence: Melissa Fein, Initiative Australia

Certificate of Excellence: Susan Chao, Mindshare Taiwan

Young Business Leader

Winner: Olivia Warren, Initiative

Certificate of Excellence: Neesha Dara Khan, Omnicom Media Group Pakistan

Certificate of Excellence: Samyukta Yatish, VML SEA & India

Rising Star

Winner: Lena Paik, TBWA\Singapore

Winner: Lucy Bennett-Baggs, Just Challenge

Winner: Yuani Chen, Amnet

Entrepreneurship of the Year

Winner: Adrienne Ravez, Quantum Endorphine Digital

CEO of the Year

Winner: Amrita, Randhawa, Mindshare Asia Pacific

Winner: Anita Nayyar, Havas Media Group

Certificate of Excellence: Kyoko Matsushita, Essence

Mentor of the Year

Winner: Aimee Buchanan, OMD Australia

Winner: Lydia Lee, Weber Shandwick

Certificate of Excellence: Barbara Shao, Edelman Public Relations China

Certificate of Excellence: Maria Abril, Mango Media

Innovation of the Year

Winner: Christine Park, Edelman

Winner: May Seow, Facebook

Winner: Vivian Wang, iQiyi

Women Leadership Programme

Certificate of Excellence: Anita Kotwani, Mindshare India

Certificate of Excellence: René Chen and Yolanda Tang, Jones Knowles Ritchie Shanghai

Women Leading Change of the Year

Winner: Anna Chitty, PHD China

Winner: Louise Bond, PHD New Zealand

Winner: Maria Margarita 'Margot' B. Torres, Internet and Mobile Marketing Association of the Philippines


Campaign India

Related Articles

Just Published

12 hours ago

Swati Mohan to exit Netflix

Had joined the team in 2018

13 hours ago

PNB Housing Finance shows ease in securing house loans

Watch the film conceptualised by Daiko FHO here

13 hours ago

How countries are responding to vaccine news

Governments in the region are devising vaccination plans and communicating them with both hope and caution

13 hours ago

72andSunny Singapore says good riddance to 2020

An original tongue-in-cheek line of merchandise sends off 2020 with goods like beer and T-shirts that help us remember the shitty year that was