Campaign India Team
Sep 15, 2023

The Ad Club elects Rana Barua as president

Dheeraj Sinha is vice president

The Ad Club elects Rana Barua as president
The Advertising Club has announced its managing committee for the year 2023-24.
Rana Barua, chief executive officer, Havas India, has been elected as president and will lead the body.
Barua takes over from Partha Sinha, who continues as part of the managing committee as immediate past president.
Dheeraj Sinha, currently co-chief executive, Leo Burnett South Asia and chairperson, BBH India, and soon to be CEO of FCB Group India and South Asia, has been elected as vice president.
Bhaskar Das, chairperson, IdeateLabs, has been elected as secretary. Shashi Sinha, CEO, IPG Mediabrands, is joint secretary, while Mitrajit Bhattacharya, founder and president, The Horologists has been elected as treasurer.
The managing committee for the 2023-24 year includes:
  • Avinash Kaul
  • Malcolm Raphael
  • Prasanth Kumar
  • Punitha Arumugam
  • Shubhranshu Singh
  • Sonia Huria
  • Subramanyeswar Samayam
The list of co-opted industry professionals are:
  • Ajay Kakar
  • Pradeep Dwivedi
  • Vikram Sakhuja
Campaign India