Campaign India Team
Aug 08, 2019

Spikes Asia 2019: Jurors announced

49 per cent of the jury is made up of female creative leaders

Spikes Asia 2019: Jurors announced
Organisers of Spikes Asia 2019 have announced the jury line-up.
This year, 97 jury members from 17 countries will judge the work. The juries will be comprised of 49 per cent female creative leaders this year, across 22 Spikes Award categories, including the new Creative eCommerce Spike.
Representing India on the list are:
  • Narayan Devanathan, group executive and strategy officer, Dentsu Aegis Network, South Asia (Creative Effectiveness)
  • Bobby Pawar, chairman and CCO, Havas Group, India (Direct)
  • Rajdeepak Das, MD, India and CCO, South Asia, Leo Burnett (Design and print and outdoor craft
  • Abhinav Pratiman, film director, Early Man Film, India (Film Craft)
  • Lyndon Louis, senior creative director, Havas Life Sorento, India (Healthcare)
  • Archana Jain, MD, PR Pundit, India (PR)
  • Ashish Chakravarty, executive director and head of creative, McCann Worldgroup, India
  • Tanmay Mohanty, Group CEO, Zenith Media, India (Media)
The Glass: Award for Change Jury will be led by president Josy Paul, chairman and chief creative officer, BBDO India – both juries will be comprised of presidents and jurors from other categories.
Commenting on the announcement, Joe Pullos, Festival Director, Spikes Asia said, “The Spikes Asia Awards set the future focus of the industry. I’m delighted to welcome such esteemed jury members to represent the Spikes Awards in 2019 and ensure that the creative benchmark for Asia Pacific is set. The region is creatively diverse, so it’s a pleasure to introduce such a diversity of jury members, representing a breadth of countries, disciplines and backgrounds, including close to an equal gender split.”
Campaign India