Campaign India Team
Oct 29, 2010

Prateek Srivastava appointed president of the Ad Club, Bangalore

Takes over from Malavika Harita

Prateek Srivastava appointed president of the Ad Club, Bangalore

Prateek Srivastava, group president, Ogilvy & Mather, South has been appointed the new president of The Advertising Club, Bangalore. Srivastava takes over from Malavika Harita. 

In his acceptance speech, Srivastava said that he is looking forward to working with his new team and revive the Adclub to its past glory. He said one of the major focus areas of the club this year, would be identifying & nurturing Good talent. The advertising industry should do its bit, to woo young creative minds to come and in this context, the Adclub can play a pivotal role in furthering the talent pool. The New Committee would meet soon to chalk out a road map for the next 12 months, he added.  

Along with his appointment, the following were also added to the club: 

Rajesh Gangwani, Sr vice president, JWT – Bangalore 

Niranjan Natarajan, creative director, Why Axis Advertising &    Design. 

Ruchira Raina, managing director, Dentsu Communications Pvt Ltd 

M Subramaniam, vice president, Hammer MS&L Communications Pvt Ltd, Bangalore. 

S Madhusudhan, Sr V P & Head M&E, Manipal Education 

Arunava Seal, creative director, Pentagon Communications Pvt Ltd, Bangalore 

Bindu Gopinath, business manager, Portland India Outdoor Advt Ltd., 

Navin Nair, SBU Head – Percept Profile, Bangalore. 

Malavika Harita, the immediate past president will continue to be on the committee as the Treasurer

of the Club.  

Srivastava announced that he is co-opting three past presidents on to the new committee in an advisory role. They are; 

R T Kumar, Managing Director, Oysters Advertising Pvt Ltd 

P R Satheesh, President, Telibrahma Convergent Communications Pvt Ltd. 

Arvind Kumar, who will continue as the Executive Director of the Club.

Campaign India