Campaign India Team
Sep 14, 2022

Partha Sinha re-elected as president of The Advertising Club

Rana Barua will also continue as vice president

Partha Sinha re-elected as president of The Advertising Club
The Advertising Club has announced its managing committee for the current fiscal year.
Partha Sinha, president – Response Bennett, Coleman & Co, has been re-elected to lead the body.    
Rana Barua, group CEO, Havas Group India, has been re-elected as vice president. 
Shashi Sinha, CEO, IPG Mediabrands, will continue as secretary. 
Mitrajit Bhattacharya, founder and president, The Horologists,has been re-elected as joint secretary. 
Bhaskar Das, chairperson, IdeateLabs, will continue as treasurer.
Sinha said, “I am honoured to be re-elected as the president of The Advertising Club. In spite of being extraordinarily challenging, the last 24 months of the pandemic gave us an opportunity to innovate and deliver some of the most impactful engagement initiatives. From the first-ever online edition of the Effie Awards that created a new benchmark for virtual events and the in-person Emvies that was attended by more than 1,000 media enthusiasts, to raising the bar on Abby’s Awards by associating with the One Show and collaborating with the United Nations on Unstereotype Alliance – the team exemplified excellence with each activity. I am thankful to the team we’ve worked with and look forward to working closely with them again to take The Advertising Club to newer heights.”
Partho Dasgupta, managing partner, Thoth Advisors, will continue as a member of the managing committee as the immediate past president for this year.
Here's the list of the entire managing committee members:
  • Aditya Swamy, director, Google India
  • Ajay Kakar, chief marketing officer, Aditya Birla Capital
  • Debabrata Mukherjee, chief marketing officer, United Breweries
  • Manasi Narasimhan, VP and head - marketing and communications, Mastercard
  • Prasanth Kumar, CEO, GroupM South Asia
  • Rahul Johri, president – business, South Asia, Zee Entertainment Enterprises
  • Vikram Sakhuja, group CEO, Madison Media and OOH
Here's the list of the co-opted industry professionals:  
  • Pradeep Dwivedi, CEO, Eros Media World
  • Punitha Arumugam, founder, Arumugam & Consultants (A&C)
  • Sonia Huria, head - communications, Amazon Prime Video India
Campaign India

Related Articles

Just Published

9 hours ago

24 hours with... Vinay Singh

Catch up with Vinay Singh, co-founder of digital marketing agency Digixpressions, as he takes us through what a day in his life looks like.

10 hours ago

Digital Personal Data Protection Act: Marketing's ...

While presenting challenges in terms of compliance and data management, the Act also offers marketers opportunities to build trust, enhance data quality, and innovate in data handling practices.

11 hours ago

Dept taps spatial tech to grow client base in ...

With few splashy pitch wins to speak of, the Carlyle Group-backed firm is content to steer its APAC acquisitions to solving product and tech solutions for clients as it edges closer to taking the company to market. Campaign sits down with Dept's leaders to find out more.

13 hours ago

WPP appoints new global CEO of GroupM as Christian ...

GroupM leadership shake-up to be effective from September this year.