One Eyeland unveils photography awards

Categories include ad agency, art director and book publisher of the year; entries close 30 November

Nov 09, 2012 02:23:00 PM | Article | Campaign India Team

One Eyeland (, a virtual gallery for creative photographs, has put out the call for entries for its newly instituted photography awards 'One Eyeland Photography Awards'.

The awards will crown the best professional, amateur and student photographers in over hundred sub-categories, including Ad Agency of the Year, Art Director of the Year and Book Publisher of the Year. The grand prize at the awards will be the ‘Photographer of the Year’. Gold, Silver and Bronze certificates will be awarded to all individual sub-category winners. Overall title winners will be bestowed the Golden Camera trophy.

The Awards will be judged by a five member jury. The jury comprises Andreas Smetana from Australia, Cristophe Gilbert from Belgium, Christopher Wilson from USA,  Erik Almas from San Franciso, and Sharad Haksar, founder of One Eyeland.

Commenting on the awards, Haksar said, “The beauty of the awards is: we celebrate anyone who’s contributed in the creation of a great image. Be it the book publisher, photo rep, retouching artist, CGI artist, art buyer, art director, ad agency or photography school. I can’t think of any other photo awards that’s as rigorous or comprehensive.”

The deadline for submissions of entries is 30 November 2012. The judging is expected to happen in one marathon sitting in an exotic beach resort in South India.

For more information about the awards, visit