Campaign India Team
Jan 05, 2021

Olive Crown Awards 2021: Entries open

Entries will close on 31 January

Olive Crown Awards 2021: Entries open
The India Chapter of the International Advertising Association (IAA) has announced the call for entries for the 11th edition of the Olive Crown Awards.
The awards salute creativity in communicating sustainability. The objective of the awards is to bring sustainability to the top of the strategic agenda of marketers and advertising agencies.
Megha Tata, president, IAA, said, "These are very special awards. They remain the only one of their kind that salutes excellence in communicating sustainability. And as someone who has personally been involved in its journey it gives me a great sense of satisfaction to see its growth and acceptance all over India and Asia. The pandemic focused attention on the environment and I am sure we will get to see some significant work."
Neeraj Roy, chairperson, Olive Crown Awards Committee, and a past president, IAA, added, "These awards are run as a cause. There is no entry fee. And the new categories like Green NGO of the Year, International Green Campaign of the Year and New Age Green Initiatives got an immediate traction when they were launched last year. Of course the Green Crusader of the year and the Corporate Crusader of the Year are awards that have gained in respect with every passing year.
The entries are open till 31 January. 
Campaign India

Related Articles

Just Published

1 day ago

FCB Group India launches 'FCB Now', a tech-first ...

It created this initiative in collaboration with tech companies like Amazon, Google, LinkedIn, Jio, Meta, and ShareChat.

2 days ago

India dominates Effies APAC 2024 finalists

No less than 47 of the 121 APAC finalists hail from India, more than Australia and New Zealand, it's next two competitors, combined.

2 days ago

Beyond rainbow logos: Navigating Pride month in the ...

While some brands genuinely care about, and support, the LGBTQ+ community through the year, others indulge in rainbow-washing during Pride Month just to be trendy.

2 days ago

Campaign Global Agency of the Year Awards 2023: ...

India's White Rivers Media grabbed the silver in the Independent Digital Agency of the Year category at the inaugural ceremony.