Campaign India Team
Feb 26, 2014

IAA Leaderhip Awards 2014: 'Marketer of the Year' nominees in 12 categories announced

The awards ceremony will be hosted on 1 March in Mumbai

IAA Leaderhip Awards 2014: 'Marketer of the Year' nominees in 12 categories announced

The IAA India chapter has announced nominees in 12 of 21 categories for the second edition of its IAA Leadership Awards property. The nominees announced are from the marketing fraternity, and will be in consideration for the 'Marketer of the Year' title in their respective industries.

The awards honour excellence in advertising, marketing and media. Winners are to be announced at an awards ceremony in Mumbai on 1 March 2014.

Srinivasan Swamy, president IAA India chapter; VP-development, IAA Asia Pacific, and chairman, RK Swamy Hansa Group, said, “Following the success of the first edition of the IAA Leadership Awards, we continue to honour and recognize the contributions of individuals across various verticals who have made a positive difference for the brands they represent. The nominees can be happy with the fact that they are the chosen few from the field of marketing, shortlisted via a scientific thought process and detailed research. By celebrating their achievements, we hope to motivate them to raise the bar year-on-year.”

The categories and nominees announced as of 25 February are:

Marketer of the Year: FMCG – Food and Beverages


Company Name


Siddhartha Mukherjee

Cadbury India

Category Director, Chocolate and Media

Rajesh V. L.

ITC Limited – Foods Division

EVP – Marketing, Exports, Inst. Sales and Packaging

Wasim Basir

Coca Cola India

Director – IMC

Chandrasekar Radhakrishnan

Nestle India

Communications Director, South Asia Region

Deepika Warrier

PepsiCo India

VP Marketing – Beverages


Marketer of the Year: Banking


Company Name


Kartik Jain


EVP and Head – Marketing

Sujit Ganguli


Head – Brand and Corporate Communications

Mahendra Kumar Rekhi

SBI Bank

Deputy General Manager ( Public Relations)

Manisha Gupta

Axis Bank

Chief Marketing Officer

Karthi Marshan

Kotak Mahindra Bank

EVP & Head - Group Marketing


Marketer of the Year: Insurance


Company Name


Tamanna Khanna

Indiafirst Life Insurance

Head – Marketing

Sanjay Tripathy

HDFC Standard Life Insurance

Senior EVP and Head - Marketing, Product and Direct Channels

Rituraj Bhattacharjee

Bajaj Allianz Life Insurance

Head – Market Management and Product Development

Elizabeth Venkataraman

Kotak Life Insurance

Sr. VP and Head – Marketing

Manish Dubey

ICICI Prudential Life Insurance

Sr. VP and Head – Marketing

S. N. Bhattacharya

LIC of India

Executive Director, Marketing


Marketer of the Year: Auto – 2 Wheeler


Company Name


Anil Dua

Hero Moto Corp

Sr. Vice President

Sanjay Saraswat

Bajaj Auto

VP Marketing

Y. S. Guleria

Honda Motorcycles and Scooters

VP – Sales and Marketing

Aniruddha Haldar

TVS Motor Company

GM – Marketing (Scooters) and Head – Media

Atul Gupta

Suzuki Motor Cycles India

VP – Sales and Marketing

Vijay Kaul

India Yamaha Motors

AGM – Marketing Communications


Marketer of the Year: Auto – Passenger Vehicles


Company Name


Rakesh Srivastava

Hyundai Motor India

Sr. Vice President – Sales and Marketing

Mayank Pareek

Maruti Suzuki India

Chief Operating Officer

Avik Chattopadhyay

Volkswagen India

GM – Marketing

Jnaneswar Sen

Honda Siel Cars India

Marketing Director

Sumit Sawhney

Renault India

Country CEO & Managing Director – Marketing and Sales

Ankush Arora

Tata Motors

Senior VP – Marketing, Passenger Cars


Marketer of the Year: Mobile Services


Company Name


Mohit Beotra


Chief Brand Officer

Vivek Mathur

Vodafone India

Chief Commercial Officer

Gurinder Singh Sandhu

Tata Teleservices

Marketing Head

Sashi Shankar



Prasun Kumar

Reliance Infocomm

Senior VP – Marketing


Marketer of the Year: FMCG – Personal Care, Laundry and Toiletries


Company Name


Arun Srinivas

Hindustan Unilever

Vice President – Skin Care

Sonali Dhawan

Procter & Gamble

Marketing Director

Satyaki Ghosh


Director of Consumer Product Division

Ajeet Babu


Marketing Head

Tushar Murdeshwar

Johnson & Johnson

VP – Marketing

Sunil Kataria

Godrej Consumer Products

COO – Sales and Marketing

Archna Vyas

Reckitt Benckiser

Head – Media and Corporate Communications


Marketer of the Year: Household Products


Company Name


Archna Vyas

Reckitt Benckiser

Head – Media and Corporate Communications

Sunil Kataria

Godrej Consumer Products

COO – Sales and Marketing

S. C. Chand

S. C. Johnson Products

Director – Marketing

Sonali Dhawan

Procter & Gamble

Marketing Director


Marketer of the Year: Home Improvement


Company Name


Amit Syngle

Asian Paints

VP – Sales and Marketing

Anuj Jain

Kansai Nerolac Paints

VP – Sales and Marketing

K. K. Sai

Berger Paints

Head – Marketing

Anil Jayaraj

Pidilite Industries

Chief Marketing Officer

Vivek Deshpande

Ambuja Cements

Joint President – Brands and Marketing Strategy

Kumar Pillay

Ultratech Cements

Vice President Head , Marketing Services


Marketer of the Year: E-Commerce


Company Name


Aparna Mahesh

Brand Head

Manu Jain

Co-Founder and Managing Director

Ravi Vora

Vice President – Marketing

Sharat Dhall


Keyur Joshi

Co-Founder & Chief Operating Officer


Marketer of the Year: Mobile Devices


Company Name


Shashin Devsare


Executive Director

Shubhodip Pal


Chief Marketing Officer

Viral Oza

Nokia India

Marketing Director

Vineet Taneja

Samsung India

Business Head – Mobiles

Sapna Sharma

Spice Mobile

Marketing Head


Marketer of the Year: FMCG – Consumer Durables


Company Name


Sanjay Chitkara

LG Electronics India

Chief Marketing Officer

Sandeep Tiwari

Samsung India Electronics

Marketing Head – Consumer Electricals

Divya Rao

Sony India

Senior Manager

Sunil Tandon

Videocon Industries

Chief Marketing Officer

Vipul Sabharwal

Whirlpool of India

VP – Marketing


Campaign India

Related Articles

Just Published

5 hours ago

Ministry of Road Transport & Highways calls for ...

The chosen agencies will provide assistance on brand identity of NHIDCL, designing, production, PR and social media management.

7 hours ago

Times Power of Print throws down the gauntlet to ad ...

The work calls for entries for campaigns that will get more voters to the booths.

8 hours ago

Why does such a lack of transparency still exist in ...

Although many adtech players remain incentivised to keep the ecosystem opaque, new business models and auditing practices are challenging the status quo to demonstrate value for clients.

8 hours ago

Shah Rukh Khan delivers message of success with ...

The actor adds gentleness and empathy to earlier virtues of hard work and authenticity.