Campaign India Team
Mar 12, 2014

First set of jury members announced for Kyoorius Advertising Awards

The awards night will be hosted on 12 June in Mumbai

First set of jury members announced for Kyoorius Advertising Awards

Kyoorius, a not-for-profit initiative by Transasia Fine Papers, has announced the first set of jury members for the first edition of Kyoorius Advertising Awards. The awards are being hosted in association with D&AD.

Rajesh Kejriwal, founder-CEO, Kyoorius, informed media at an event in Mumbai on 11 March that 60 per cent of the jury will comprise international jurors (20 per cent from Apac).

Rosie Arnold, deputy executive creative director, BBH, has been named jury foreman. The jury includes Graham Kelly, regional executive creative director, Isobar; Woon Siew Hoh, regional creative director, Hakuhudo.

From India, the jury members include Abhijit Avasthi, NCD, Ogilvy & Mather; Agnello Dias, chairman and co-founder, Taproot India; Senthil Kumar, NCD, JWT India; and Sonal Dabral, chairman and CCO, DDB Mudra Group.

The jury will meet in May 2014 in New Delhi to judge entries. Kejriwal also pointed out that the awards will not encourage scam work and has set three steps to evade it.

He said, "Firstly, we have the global expertise of Tim (Lindsay) and D&AD to screen the entries. The entries will then be showcased in New Delhi and also be put up online. This will mean people have access to the entries and scam could be pointed out."

{Organisers of Goafest had also announced a 10-day window between two rounds of judging of the Abbys, when shortlisted entries will be put up online for complaints against them to be made, with proof.}

Entries to the first edition of Kyoorius Awards open on 20 March and the last day for submission is 21 April. The awards night will be hosted on 12 June in Mumbai. There will be only one Blue Elephant awarded to winners this year.

Awards will be given across eight categories - Press, Outdoor, Film, Radio, Direct Marketing and Activation, Art Direction, Craft for Advertising and Film Advertising Craft.

More details are at

Campaign India

Related Articles

Just Published

2 days ago

Jabir Merchant and Maharsh Shah join Condé Nast India

Merchant appointed chief digital officer - sales while Shah is creative production - fiction

2 days ago

PR Awards India 2020: Value 360 Communications, ...

Other Gold winners include Adfactors, Amazon Prime Video, Avian WE, Edelman, Kaizzen, On Purpose, Ruder Finn, Sony Pictures Networks and Team Pumpkin

2 days ago

'What was the alternative?': shock at WPP over Nick ...

Companies are becoming 'less forgiving' of mistakes, lawyers say.

2 days ago

Opinion: Laying the foundation for powerful brands

Purpose driven campaigns that we see today backed by will, confidence and insights will harness the true power of brands for years to come, says the author