Campaign India Team
Sep 27, 2016

Eenadu's Venkat elected ABC chairman

Debabrata Mukherjee of Coca Cola is deputy chairman

Eenadu's Venkat elected ABC chairman
I Venkat, director, Eenadu, was unanimously elected as the chairman of Audit Bureau of Circulations (ABC) for the year 2016-'17 at the annual general meeting on 23 September. Venkat is also the chairman of MRUC. 
Debabrata Mukherjee, vice president – marketing and commercial, India & South West Asia, Coca Cola India, representing advertisers on the council, was unanimously elected deputy chairman.
Other members on the board for the year are:
Publisher representatives:
  • I Venkat, Ushodaya Enterprises (chairman)
  • Shailesh Gupta, Jagran Prakashan
  • Hormusji N Cama, The Bombay Samachar
  • Devendra V Darda, Lokmat Media
  • Benoy Roychowdhury, HT Media
  • Chandan Majumdar, ABP
  • Raj Kumar Jain, Bennett, Coleman & Co. 
  • Pratap G Pawar, Sakal Papers
Advertiser representatives:
  • Debabrata Mukherjee, Coca Cola India (deputy chairman)
  • Hemant Malik, ITC (honorary secretary)
  • Sandip Tarkas, Future Retail
  • Mayank Pareek, Tata Motors
  • Advertising agencies representatives
  • Madhukar Kamath, DDB Mudra (honorary treasurer)
  • Shashidhar Sinha, IPG Mediabrands, India
  • Srinivasan K Swamy, RK Swamy BBDO
  • CVL Srinivas, GroupM Media India
Hormuzd Masani (secretary general)
Campaign India

Related Articles

Just Published

7 hours ago

Cashkaro enters 'rewards war', takes a dig at ...

Watch the film conceptualised in-house here

8 hours ago

Truecaller assigns digital mandate to Wirality Media

The agency has been working with the brand on a project basis

9 hours ago

Maya Hari gets global role at Twitter

As Hari takes on a global role, the social media network is consolidating Japan and South Korea with the rest of Asia-Pacific

9 hours ago

We have to find non-obvious ways of showing a woman ...

Megha Tata, Piyush Pandey, Rohini Miglani and Sapna Chadha, discuss stereotypes in Indian advertising and how gender portrayal is changing