Campaign India Team
Jul 29, 2019

Ashish Bhasin re-elected as president of AAAI

Anupriya Acharya also re-elected as VP

Ashish Bhasin re-elected as president of AAAI
Ashish Bhasin, CEO - greater south, Dentsu Aegis Network and chairman and CEO India, has been re-elected as president of the Advertising Agencies Association of India (AAAI) for the year 2019-20. 
Anupriya Acharya, CEO, Publicis Media India, has been re-elected as vice-president of the association.
Other elected board members include:
  • Anand Bhadkamkar, Dentsu Aegis Network
  • Kalyan Sarkar, Standard Publicity
  • Kunal Lalani, Crayons Advertising
  • Prasanth Kumar, Group M
  • Srinivasan K Swamy, RK Swamy BBDO
  • Vivek Srivastava, Innocean Worldwide Communication
Immediate past president, Nakul Chopra will be the ex-officio member of the new AAAI executive committee.
Bhasin said, “I thank the members of the AAAI for reposing their faith in me by electing me for another term as the president of this illustrious organisation.  Along with my colleagues in the executive committee, I had set out on a mission to make the association more inclusive, diverse and future-ready. While we have made significant progress in some areas, there are many areas which require more work to be done.  I am honoured to be selected for the second term, which will allow the executive committee and me to complete the unfinished tasks. The tremendous support and unity that the members of AAAI have shown, makes me proud of our association.”
Campaign India

Related Articles

Just Published

54 minutes ago

Spotify hires Taj Alavi as global marketing head

Alavi is a veteran of Uber and Instagram

57 minutes ago

Cannes Lions entry numbers dip as focus shifts to ...

Total entries are down 6% on 2019 - but there has been a surge in entries from indie agencies and production companies

1 hour ago

Creative critique from a gender lens: 7-11 June

Dr AL Sharada, director, Population First, reviews a selection of ads from last week

1 hour ago

Weekend Laugh: Producer's Diary by Dalbir Singh

The co-founder of Kiss Films presents his weekly sketches for Campaign India