Campaign India Team
Sep 26, 2011

Yahoo! Big Idea Chair 2011 receives 284 entries

Across nine categories, over 100 brands and 57 agencies have participated in the Awards this year

Yahoo! Big Idea Chair 2011 receives 284 entries

Yahoo! Big Idea Chair awards has recorded its highest ever response, with 284 entries from over 100 brands and 57 agencies, across nine categories. The Big Idea Chair jury will convene on 30 September in New Delhi to evaluate the entries.

This ten member jury, referred to as the Futurists, will evaluate submissions across the categories - Best use of display advertising, best online video advertising, best use of social media, best use of technology, digital 360° award, Yahoo! Big Idea Chair award, best use of mobile advertising, best use of search and best use of regional language.

The members of the jury are Sameer Suneja, managing director, Perfetti van Melle, Bishwajeet Samal, head of marketing communication, Volkswagen India; LK Gupta, chief marketing officer, LG Electronics; Agnello Dias, chairman and co-founder, Taproot India; Karthi Marshan, head marketing, Kotak Mahindra Group; Alok Bharadwaj, senior vice president, Canon India;  Graham Kelly, executive creative director, Ogilvy One; Karl Gomes, co-founder, Agency Digi; Arun Tadanki, managing director, Yahoo! India and Nitin Mathur, senior director marketing, Yahoo! India.

The award ceremony will be held on 19 October in New Delhi.

Campaign India