Campaign India Team
Oct 05, 2015

Srinivasan Swamy elected IAA president for fourth term

Neeraj Roy and Monica Tata re-elected VP and hon. secretary respectively

Srinivasan Swamy elected IAA president for fourth term
At its AGM on 30 September, the India Chapter of the International Advertising Association (IAA) elected Srinivasan Swamy, chairman, RK Swamy Hansa Group and vice president - development, IAA Asia Pacific, as president for a fourth successive term.
Neeraj Roy, managing director and CEO of was re-elected as  vice president for a third term. Monica Tata, former MD of HBO India, was re-elected as hon. secretary.
Janak Sarda, joint MD of Deshdoot Publications was elected as the hon. treasurer. He succeeds Jaideep Gandhi of Jaya Advertising.
Swamy said, "I am humbled by the confidence shown by the members in choosing me to head this international body in India. The last three years have been exciting in that we demonstrated to the marketing and advertising community through the initiatives and events we held that IAA is a thought leader in many respects. Further the awards that we have instituted were both relevant and meaningful."
Abhishek Karnani, Vishakha Singh, Jaideep Gandhi, Anand Sankeshwar and Manish Advani were named on the managing committee. Kaushik Roy continues on the committee as the immediate past president.
Pradeep Guha, area director, IAA Asia Pacific, said, "The last few years have seen considerable momentum in terms of the activities IAA has been involved in. This has been reflected in the world board recognising the India chapter as the 'Best Chapter' twice consecutively. I am delighted that Srinivasan Swamy will be steering the India chapter of the IAA this year as well. It could be a period of continued growth as well as consolidation. The presence of young leaders on the managing committee augurs well for the future of the IAA.”
At the first managing committee meeting immediately after the AGM, five additional members were co-opted as per IAA constitution. They are: MV Shreyams Kumar, Dr Bhaskar Das, Ashok Venkatramani, CVL Srinivas and Pradeep Dwivedi.
In addition, the following senior professionals were invited to be part of the committee: Pradeep Guha, Ramesh Narayan, Sam Balsara, MG Parameswaran, Raj Nayak, Atit Mehta, Vikram Sakhuja and Kunal Lalani.
Campaign India