Campaign India Team
Feb 06, 2014

Prasoon Joshi to chair Titanium and Integrated jury at Cannes 2014

Organisers have named nine of the 17 jury presidents

Prasoon Joshi to chair Titanium and Integrated jury at Cannes 2014
Nine of the 17 jury presidents selected to chair this year's Cannes Lions juries have been announced. Prasoon Joshi, chairman, CEO and chief creative officer, India and South Asia, McCann Worldgroup, will chair the Titanium and Integrated jury.  
On the development, Joshi said, "I’ve enjoyed a long association with Cannes Lions Festival and I very much look forward to June 2014. Titanium brings the world's most respected and eclectic set of people to the jury, and there is immense learning. The bar is raised and new benchmarks set for the world in advertising and communications. It will be an honour to work with the jury, and I hope I can humbly contribute to our quest for the best, the most breakthrough, transformational ideas the industry has to offer. And celebrate those ideas that challenge and inspire us all.”
Other jury presidents named are David Sable, global CEO, Y&R (Creative Effectiveness); Susan Bonds, co-founder and CEO, 42 Entertainment, USA (Cyber Lions); Amir Kassaei, CCO, DDB Worldwide (Films); Tom Bedecarré, chairman, AKQA and President, WPP Ventures (Innovation); Matt Seiler, global CEO, IPG Mediabrands (Media); José Miguel Sokoloff, president, Lowe Global Creative Council and co-chairman and CCO Lowe SSP3 Colombia (Outdoor); Susan Credle, CCO, Leo Burnett, USA (Promo and Activation); and Tony Hertz, proprietor and creative director, Tony Hertz: Radio & Brand Sound, The Philippines (Radio).
On the jury chairs, Philip Thomas, CEO, Lions Festivals, said, "As the world’s biggest celebration of creativity in communications, we are delighted to welcome such an outstanding group of people to lead the juries to champion innovation across the industry. As visionary leaders, they will steer the debate that will impact the future of their respective categories."
The Cannes Lions International Festival of Creativity will take place between 15 and 21 June 2014. The awards are currently accepting entries.
For more information visit
Campaign India