Campaign India Team
Nov 04, 2010

Manu Joseph wins The Hindu Best Fiction Award 2010 for 'Serious Men'

The award was presented on Nov 1, 2010

Manu Joseph wins The Hindu Best Fiction Award 2010 for 'Serious Men'

OPEN editor Manu Joseph bagged the inaugural The Hindu Best Fiction Award 2010 for his debut novel 'Serious Men'.

Nayantara Sahgal presented the award in Chennai on November 1, 2010. Gopalkrishna Gandhi was also present at the function.

The other shortlisted authors included Upamanyu Chatterjee, Kalpana Swaninathan, Soumya Bhattacharya, Anjali Joseph, Tabish Khair, Palash Krishna Mehrotra, Daisy Hasan, Tishani Joshi, Anjum Hasan and Manjul Bajaj.

The jury comprised of Shashi Deshpande, Mukul Kesavan, Brinda Bose and Jai Arjun Singh and their decision was said to be unanimous.

Campaign India

Related Articles

Just Published

5 hours ago

Lux Cozi wins the plagiarism battle against Amul Macho

ASCI dismissed Amul Macho’s claims against the Lux Cozi ad as baseless and false

8 hours ago

IAA Leadership Awards 2021: Bobby Pawar, Nandini ...

Raj Nayak inducted into IAA's 'Hall of Fame' and Anil Kapoor bags 'Brand Endorser of the Year'

8 hours ago

WPP fined $19 million by SEC over accounting and ...

In India, a WPP subsidiary repeatedly bribed government officials in return for advertising contract

1 day ago

Megha Tata to continue as president of IAA India

Pradeep Dwivedi, Nandini Dias, Abhishek Karnani and Punit Goenka among office bearers