K. Madhavan to continue as president of IBDF

Rajat Sharma, Rahul Joshi, Shashi Vempati, Punit Misra among office bearers

Oct 22, 2021 12:29:00 PM | Article | Campaign India Team Share - Share to Facebook

The Indian Broadcasting and Digital Foundation (IBDF), has elected K. Madhavan, country manager and president, The Walt Disney Company India and Star India as its president for the second term. 
The body's 22nd AGM held in Delhi announced the rest of its office bearers. 
It includes the re-election of Aroon Purie, chairman, TV Today Network, Shashi S. Vempati, CEO, Prasar Bharati, Rahul Joshi, managing director, Viacom 18, and Kevin Vaz, president and head - Network Entertainment Channels, Star and Disney India. 
In a subsequent board meeting, the members elected to the managing committee are as follows: 
Rajat Sharma, chairman, India TV as vice president; Rahul Joshi, managing director, Viacom 18 as vice president; Shashi Vempati, CEO, Prasar Bharati as vice president and Punit Misra, president, content and international business, Zee Entertainment as treasurer.
In addition, R. Mahesh Kumar, MD, Sun Network as a director on the Board under casual vacancy has also been ratified by the members of the foundation.
Madhavan said, "I am humbled by the trust and faith IBDF members have reposed in me to lead the foundation for a second term. We are at an interesting crossroad where the combination of consumer, regulatory and technology trends is remodelling the media landscape and ecosystem. I hope to continue working with the government, industry and other stakeholders for accelerating the growth of the broadcast and digital media sector in the country."