Campaign India Team
Feb 03, 2013

IAA Leadership Awards ‘13: Sam Balsara is media agency head of the year, Piyush Pandey creative agency head

Pradeep Guha inducted into IAA Hall of Fame; Shobana Bhartia is media person of the year

(L to R)Srinivasan Swamy, Manish Tewari and Pradeep Guha
(L to R)Srinivasan Swamy, Manish Tewari and Pradeep Guha

The first edition of the International Advertising Association (IAA) Leadership Awards honoured winners from the marketing, media and advertising fraternity on 2 February 2013. Manish Tewari, Union Minister of State for Information and Broadcasting, was the chief guest.

Winners were honoured for their contribution in their respective fields in 19 categories.

The following is the list of winners:

IAA Leadership Awards



Media Agency Head of the Year

Sam Balsara, Madison World

Creative Agency Head of the Year

Piyush Pandey for Ogilvy & Mather India

Marketer of the Year: Media & Entertainment

Gayatri Yadav, Star India

Marketer of the Year: Banking

Sujit Ganguli, ICICI Bank 

Marketer of the Year: Insurance

Rita Bhattacharya, LIC 

Marketer of the Year: Auto Passenger Vehicles

 Mayank Pareek, Maruti Suzuki

Marketer of the Year: Auto Commercial vehicles

 UT Ramprasad , Tata Motors

Marketer of the Year : Auto Two Wheeler

Anil Dua, Hero Motocorp

Marketer of the Year: Household Products

 Amit Syngle, Asian Paints

Marketer of the Year: FMCG – Food & Beverages

 Chandramouli Venkatesan, Cadbury Kraft India

Marketer of the Year: FMCG - Personal Care

 Arun Srinivas, HUL

Marketer of the Year: FMCG – Consumer Durables

 Rahul Saighal, Samsung Appliances

Marketer of the Year: Telecom Products

 Anuradha Aggarwal, Vodafone

Marketer of the Year: Travel & Hospitality

 Manish Kalra, Make My  trip

Best CEO

 Y C Deveshwar, ITC

Editor of the year

 Jaideep Bose, Times of India

News Anchor of the year

 Rajdeep Sardesai, CNN-IBN

Media person of the year

 Shobana Bhartia, Hindustan Times

Brand Endorser of the year – Male

 Salman Khan

Brand Endorser of the year – Female

 Katrina Kaif

IAA Hall of Fame

 Pradeep Guha

Commenting on the first edition of the IAA Leadership Awards, chief guest, Manish Tewari said “According to me, these unique awards recognised the efficiency, creativity, talent and hardwork from the media and entertainment industry. In my opinion, the awards were wonderful and I hope it inspired others to create more such platforms.”

Srinivasan Swamy, president, IAA India chapter, added, “It gives me immense pride to be a part of the team responsible for getting the finest minds from marketing, advertising and media industry under one roof and honours them simultaneously. These awards wouldn't have been possible without the support of ‘soldiers of COLORS’. I am very happy the first edition of the IAA ended on a high note.”

Colors was the presenting sponsors for the inaugural edition of the IAA Awards. On the awards, Raj Nayak, chief executive officer, Colors, said, “Leadership is an attribute Colors resonates with, and that is why the theme of these awards appealed to us. We realize that participating in the advertising, marketing and media community in a meaningful way, is a great way of showing all the leaders how much value we place on the wonderful relationship we enjoy with each and every one of you.”

Campaign India

Related Articles

Just Published

20 hours ago

Royal Enfield appoints Yadvinder Singh Guleria as ...

He was director for sales and marketing, Honda Motorcycle and Scooter India (HMSI)

20 hours ago

Pokerbaazi and Shahid Kapoor aim to get rid of the ...

Watch the film conceptualised by Wieden+Kennedy here

21 hours ago

Big FM appoints Ishita Dasgupta as national head - ...

Her last full-time stint with The QYou

22 hours ago

Mirchi launches an audio OTT app

Titled Mirchi Plus the app intends to provide a multi-lingual and immersive audio experience for its listeners