Campaign India Team
Apr 05, 2012

Cannes Lions announces jury for Cyber, Radio, Promo & Activation

From India, Anita Varma, Rahul Jauhari and Pratap Bose are on the Cyber Lions, Radio Lions and Promo & Activation Lions jury respectively

Cannes Lions announces jury for Cyber, Radio, Promo & Activation

The line-up for three more of the 2012 Cannes Lions juries has been announced by Cannes Lions 2012: Cyber, Radio and Promo & Activation.

From India, Digital Driftwood's Anita Varma, Everest Brand Solutions' Rahul Jauhari, and DDB Mudra Group's Pratap Bose will be on Cyber Lions, Radio Lions and Promo & Activation Lions jury respectively.

All jury members will convene in Cannes to view, discuss and award the work. Each jury is chaired by its own jury president with Iain Tait, global interactive executive creative director, Wieden+Kennedy, leading the Cyber Lions jury; Rob McLennan, executive creative director, Net#work BBDO, South Africa, taking the helm of the Radio Lions jury and Nick Worthington, creative chairman, Colenso BBDO New Zealand, heading up the Promo & Activation Lions jury.

Philip Thomas, chief executive officer, Cannes Lions, said, "Cannes Lions is a global event on a huge scale and it is therefore imperative that the people judging the thousands of entries are representative of this. It's always exciting uniting exceptionally talented people from all corners of the world and watching them work together to set new precedents in the creative and communications industries. It will be a pleasure to welcome them to Cannes in June."

Cyber Lions Jury
Iain Tait, Global Interactive Executive Creative Director, Wieden + Kennedy, Global – Jury President
Emiliano Rodriguez Nuesch, Regional Digital Director & Partner, Circus Marketing, Argentina
Ashadi Hopper, National Creative Director - Digital & Direct, JWT, Australia
Antonia Tritthart, Head of Creative / Founder, Traktor Wien, Austria
Arnaud Pitz, Copywriter, Mortierbrigade, Belgium
Luciana Haguiara, Digital Co-Creative Director, AlmapBBDO, Brazil
Dre Labre, Partner, Creative Director, Rethink, Canada
Eddie Wong, National Executive Creative Director, Draftfcb, China
Sébastien Vacherot, Co-Chairman & Chief Creative Officer, Publicis / 133, France
Eric Schoeffler, Chief Creative Officer, Tribal DDB, Germany
Anita Varma, Director, Digital Driftwood, India
Masashi Kawamura, Creative Director, PARTY, Japan
Bo Hwang, Executive Creative Director, Hsad, Korea
Miguel Calderon, Chief Executive Officer, GrupoW, Mexico
Joshua Moore, Executive Creative Director, Y&R, New Zealand
Arek Szulczynski, Creative Director, K2 Internet, Poland
Jonathan Yuen, Creative Director, Roots, Singapore
Rafa Soto, Executive Creative Director, Herraiz Soto & Co, Spain
Daniel Ilic, Creative Director, North Kingdom, Sweden
Saharath Sawadatikom, Managing Director and Partner, CJ Worx Digital & Integrated, Thailand
Mervyn ten Dam, Creative Director, ACHTUNG!, The Netherlands
James Temple, Vice President, Executive Creative Director, R/GA, UK
Malcolm Poynton, Chief Creative Officer, SapientNitro, UK
Robert Wong, Executive Creative Director, Google Creative Lab, USA
Rei Inamoto, Chief Creative Officer, AKQA, USA

Radio Lions Jury
Rob McLennan, Executive Creative Director, Net#work BBDO, South Africa - Jury President
Jason Williams, Executive Creative Director, Leo Burnett, Australia
Tom Garcia, Radio Director, Independent/Freelance, Belgium
Roberto Fernandez, Executive Creative Director, JWT, Brazil
Denise Rossetto, Creative Director, DDB, Canada
Eduardo Novion, General Creative Director, TBWA/Frederick, Chile
Oscar Meixner, Senior Vice President, Hastings Audio Network, Germany
Rahul Jauhari, National Creative Director, Everest Brand Solutions, India
Tony Clewett, Creative Director, Draftfcb, New Zealand
Maria Myhre, Art Director, Los & Co, Norway
Dominic Stallard, Chief Creative Officer, Lowe Singapore, Singapore
Camil Roca, Executive Creative Director, Bassat Ogilvy, Spain
Jo McCrostie, Creative Director, Global Radio, UK
Bob Moore, Chief Creative Officer, Publicis, USA

Promo & Activation Lions Jury
Nick Worthington, Creative Chairman, Colenso BBDO, New Zealand – Jury President
Manuel Rivero y Hornos, CEO & General Creative Director, Human Argentina
Steve Coll, Executive Creative Director, Euro RSCG, Australia
Koenraad Lefever, Art Director, Duval Guillaume Modem, Belgium
Anselmo Ramos, Vice President, Creative Director, Ogilvy & Mather, Brazil
Brian Sheppard, Co-Executive Creative Director, Saatchi & Saatchi, Canada
Damon Crepin-Burr, Group Chief Creative Officer, Fullsix Group, France
Minna Lavola, Senior Creative & Partner, TBWA\Helsinki, Finland
Sascha Hanke, Executive Creative Director, Kolle Rebbe, Germany
Pratap Bose, Chief Operating Officer, DDB Mudra Group, India
Raffaella Bertini, Head of Digital Planning, Leagus Delaney, Italy
Masaya Shimizu, Planning Director, Dentsu, Japan
Dmitry Bodrenko, Managing Partner, Action, Russia
Livio Tronchin, Creative Director, Derrick, South Africa
Pablo Perez-Solero, Founder & Chief Creative Officer, Bungalow25, Spain
Ulrika Good, Senior Copywriter, Crispin Porter + Bogusky, Sweden
Andreas Mädler, Creative Director, JWT/Fabrikant, Switzerland
Richard Gorodecky, Executive Creative Director, Amsterdam Worldwide, The Netherlands
Rooney Carruthers, Founding Partner, VCCP, UK
Matthew Ryan, Creative Director, 4th Amendment, USA
Christoph Becker, Global CEO & Chief Creative Officer, gyro, Global

Campaign India