Cannes Lions 2019: Eight more jurors from India

A total of 11 jurors from the country in a year which sees the highest percentage of female jurors on record

May 23, 2019 05:52:00 AM | Article | Campaign India Team

The organisers of the Cannes Lions International Festival of Creativity have announced the final names of the 2019 jury members.
In 2019, 48 per cent of jury members are female, up from 46 per cent in 2018.
India sees 11 jury members across categories, as eight jurors have been added to the three (Geet Rathi, Malvika Mehra and Tista Sen) announced earlier this month. Seven of the 11 Indian jurors are female.
The eight additional jurors are:
  • Deepshikha Dharmaraj, MD, Genesis Burson Cohn Wolfe (PR jury)
  • Ishteyaque Amjad, VP - public affairs, communications and sustainability, Coca Cola (Sustainable Development Goals jury)
  • Pallavi Chakravarti, executive creative director, Taproot Dentsu (Direct jury)
  • Praful Akali, founder and MD, Medulla Communications (Pharma jury)
  • Garima Khandelwal, executive creative director, MullenLowe Lintas Group (Film jury)
  • Rathi Gangappa, CEO, Starcom (Media jury)
  • Sandipan Bhattacharyya, chief creative officer, Grey (Brand Experience & Activation jury)
  • Saurabh Varma, CEO, South Asia, Publicis Groupe (Creative Effectiveness jury)