Campaign India Team
Sep 26, 2017

Ashish Bhasin is MRUC's new chairman

Girish Agarwal, Raj Jain, Rajiv Varma, Sameer Satpathy, Sandeep Sharma and Vikram Sakhuja join the board

Ashish Bhasin is MRUC's new chairman
Media Research Users Council (MRUC) has announced changes in its board post its 23rd Annual General Meeting that was held in Mumbai on 13 September 2017.
Ashish Bhasin, chairman and CEO - South Asia, Dentsu Aegis Network, has been appointed as the chairman. Bhasin takes over from I Venkat, director, Eenadu.
The MRUC board has six new members. 
  • Girish Agarwal, director, DB Corp
  • Raj Jain, CEO, Bennett Coleman & Company 
  • Rajiv Varma, CEO, HT Media 
  • Sameer Satpathy, Chief Executive – Personal Care, ITC.
  • Sandeep Sharma, President, RK Swamy Media Group
  • Vikram Sakhuja, group CEO, Madison World
Other members of the board include Inderjeet Singh (Procter & Gamble India); Pratap Pawar (Sakaal Media Group); Ravindra Kumar, (The Statesman); Satvir S Kataria, (Hari Bhoomi); Siddharth Kothari (Rajasthan Patrika); Kartik Sharma (Maxus); Anupriya Acharya (Publicis Media); NP Sathyamurthy (DDB Mudra Group); Shashi Sinha (IPG Media Brands); Rohit Gupta (Sony Pictures Network India); I Venkat (Eenadu); Shailesh Gupta, (Jagran Prakashan); Punit Misra, (Zee Entertainment Enterprises) and Rajeev Singh, (Prasar Bharti).  
Campaign India

Related Articles

Just Published

1 day ago

upGrad urges workforce to grow with specialisation ...

Watch the film conceptualised by The Womb here

1 day ago

Fortnite maker launches an epic games battle ...

Fortnite maker Epic Games turns Apple's 1984 ad against it as it initiates legal action against the "oppressive" power of both Apple and Google.

1 day ago

Weekend Wrap: 14 August

In the news: eBikeGo, ET Medialabs, Gozoop, Madarth, Melange by Lifestyle, TheSmallBigIdea, Yellophant Digital