Campaign India Team
Aug 13, 2018

Vikram Sakhuja appointed chairman of MRUC's IRS Technical Committee

Takes over from NP Sathyamurthy

Vikram Sakhuja appointed chairman of MRUC's IRS Technical Committee
Vikram Sakhuja, group CEO, Madison Media and OOH has been appointed as chairman as of MRUC's IRS Technical Committee (TechCom). Sakhuja takes over from NP Sathyamurthy, executive director, DDB Mudra, and president, OMD MudraMax. 
Ashish Bhasin, chairman, MRUC, said, “We are very excited at the prospect of Vikram leading the IRS TechCom as we take stronger strides in the direction of further improving the study and making it more robust.  IRS surely is in excellent hands. On behalf of the board I would like to thank Sathya for his excellent tenure”
Sakhuja said, “IRS has been the definitive baseline study for readership and other media measurement for the advertising and marketing industry for decades. It is an honour to chair the Technical Committee of this body. Will be my endeavour to ensure the data is valid, reliable and beyond reproach.”
Campaign India

Related Articles

Just Published

9 hours ago

Philippe Krakowsky to succeed Michael Roth as IPG CEO

Krakowsky will take the helm effective January 1 and Roth will move into the executive chairman role

14 hours ago

PR Awards 2020: Shortlists announced (part four)

Winners to be announced on 23 October

16 hours ago

Glenfiddich asks 'where next' with story of stag in ...

Watch the film conceptualised by Space (UK) here

17 hours ago

Amazon, Microsoft, Spotify fastest growers in ...

Facebook's brand value declines for third straight year – but Instagram is a newcomer in the top 20.