Campaign India Team
Nov 15, 2021

Arvind Sharma to be felicitated with AAAI's Lifetime Achievement Award

The award is pegged as the highest honour to be given to an individual in India for outstanding contribution to the advertising industry

Arvind Sharma to be felicitated with AAAI's Lifetime Achievement Award
The Advertising Agencies Association of India has announced that this year’s AAAI Lifetime Achievement Award will be conferred on advertising veteran Arvind Sharma. 
He's the 29th recipient of the award (full list below).
Anupriya Acharya, president, AAAI, stated that “Mr Arvind Sharma has been a true pioneer. Apart from single handedly making Leo Burnett a top agency and a force to reckon with he has also groomed some of the finest talents in our industry. But more than that he has made a tremendous contribution to our industry across both the art and science of advertising. He is truly deserving of this honour.”
Ashish Bhasin, chairman of the AAAI Lifetime Achievement Award Selection Committee, said, “Arvind is a deserving winner of this prestigious honor. Not only has he been a successful advertising professional, he has also contributed significantly to the industry in various capacities, including as president of AAAI and a key driver in launching Goafest. I am pleased to say that the entire committee was unanimous in conferring this award upon Arvind.”
1.Subhas Ghosal -1988   
2.Bal Mundkur - 1989
3. K Kurian - 1990
4. S R Ayer - 1991
5. Alyque Padamsee - 1992    
6. Sylvester DaCunha - 1993
7. Mike Khanna - 1994
8. Subroto Sengupta - 1995
9. Ravi Gupta - 1996
10. R K Swamy - 1997
11. A G Krishnamurthy - 1998
12. Mohammad Khan - 1999
13. Gerson da Cunha - 2000
14. Walter Saldanha - 2001
15. Diwan Arun Nanda - 2002
16. Prem Mehta - 2003
17. Goutam Rakshit - 2004
18. Ranjan Kapur - 2008
19. Sam Balsara - 2009
20. Piyush Pandey - 2010
21. Anil Kapoor - 2013
22. Ramesh Narayan - 2014
23. S V Sista - 2015
24. Srinivasan K Swamy - 2016
25. Roda Mehta - 2017
26. Ram Sehgal - 2018
27. Madhukar Kamath - 2019
28. Krishan Premnarayen - 2020
Campaign India

Related Articles

Just Published

12 hours ago

M.AD School of Ideas plays its card with the launch ...

The cards were conceptualised by Miami Ad School and Innocean Berlin

16 hours ago

Anish Varghese moves to Liqvd Asia as CCO

Last full-time stint was with Isobar

18 hours ago

This is almost the best time to put out our brand ...

The head of global brand, explains the strategy behind the much-talked-about recent three-film campaign, why Oyo is advertising even when Covid-19 cases are rising, and more…

19 hours ago

OMD MudraMax launches AI-backed media buying tool

Bingo aims to help marketers achieve brand and sales goals by identifying platforms and optimising media spends in a transparent and open manner without human intervention