Campaign India Team
Feb 07, 2011

Ad Club Bombay honours young achievers

In all, 11 awards were given out in three main categories: communications, media and business.

Ad Club Bombay honours young achievers

Ad Club Bombay honoured young achievers across three categories: communications, media and business. In its fourth edition, Young Achievers' Awards, recognised and rewarded young talent below the age of 30 in the media and advertising space. Eleven awards were given out across the categories at this year's ceremony. 

Pratap Bose, co-chairman and chairperson, Young Achievers' Awards 2011 and chief operating officer, Mudra Group, said, "This is probably the only recognition in the communication business for young talent. Among the entries, competition was especially tough in the creative category as compared to media, where we expect to receive more entries in the future editions. Moreover, this award kickstart the awards season, and I hope some of the winners here also win big at other awards."

The awards jury was chaired by Josy Paul, chairman and chief creative officer, BBDO India and Punitha Arumugam, chief executive officer, Madison Media Group. 

In the Communication category, the 'Copywriter award of the year' was shared by Pallavi Chakravarti from Grey Mumbai for her “Begging Groom” campaign and Huzefa Kapadia from Creativeland Asia for her “Fight Hunger, Fight Evil” project. The 'Art director award of the year' was given to Ganesh Nayak of Leo Burnett for his “Tide - Fold-a-Stain” campaign. Nadine Pereira of Leo Burnett won 'Designer of the year' for her package design project for Bajaj Appliances. Kapadia again won an award for 'Digital person for the year' for the work on "Hippo - When consumers become inventory trackers". 

In the business category, Jake Joss was given the 'Best marketing initiative of the year' award for "Gillete Mach 3 W.A.L.S.", while Vikas Bissa from Reliance Communications was given a certification of appreciation as the 'Brand manager of the year".

The UTV Bindass – What I Am award was given to Aatika Ansari of MediaCom for her media-ventor campaign for Volkswagen. There was a special jury mention for Mudra’s Pranav Sharma for his “May I Help You” campaign for National Association for the Blind.

In the media category, Aatika Ansari won the 'Media person of the year' award for her “Volkswagen - Pioneering Innovations” campaign and Aditi Patkar from Mindshare, GroupM won the 'Media innovation of the year award' for her “Cornetto - Luv Reels” project.

The 'Consumer engagement of the year' award went to Sneha Shenoy of Mudra Max for her "Disney - Art attack" launch and Huzefa Kapadia from Creativeland Asia for “Hippo - When consumers become inventory trackers”.

Campaign India

Related Articles

Just Published

3 hours ago

Cannes Lions 2020 cancelled: Indian adland reacts

Some believe learnings will be missed while some call for work to be celebrated with an online event

5 hours ago

Cannes Lions not to be held in 2020

Festival scheduled to return in June 2021

6 hours ago

Weekend Wrap: 3 April 2020

In the news: ASCI, Media Mantra, Ogilvy, The BlueBeans, Ventes Avenues

6 hours ago

Vivo India salutes the heroes who wear capes

Watch the film conceptualised by Dentsu Impact here