Campaign India Team
Sep 21, 2012

Shailesh Gupta elected chairman of ABC

Syed Mahmood Ahmad, executive vice president-marketing of ITC, has been elected as deputy chairman

Shailesh Gupta elected chairman of ABC

Shailesh Gupta, director-marketing of Jagran Prakashan, has been elected as chairman of the Audit Bureau of Circulations (ABC) for the year 2012-13. Syed Mahmood Ahmad, executive vice president-marketing of ITC, an advertiser member of the council has been elected as the deputy chairman of the bureau for 2012-13.

Members on ABC's council of management 2012-13 (publishers' representatives) are Shailesh Gupta, M Venkatesh (Hindustan Media Ventures Ltd), Amit Mathew (Malayalam Manorama), Aritra Sarkar (ABP), I Venkat (Ushodaya Enterprises Ltd), Hormusji N Cama (Bombay Samachar), Devendra B Darda (Lokmat Media), Sanjeev Vohra (Bennett, Coleman & Co).

Advertisers representatives are: Ravi Pisharody (Tata Motors), Debabrata Mukherjee (Coca Cola India), Anil Dua (Hero MotoCorp).

Advertising representatives are: Shashi Sinha (Lodestar UM) is honorary secretary, Madhukar Kamath (DDB Mudra Group) is honorary treasurer, Vikram Sakhuja (Group M India), Srinivasan K Swamy (RK Swamy BBDO). The secretary general is Hormuzd Masani.

Campaign India

Related Articles

Just Published

7 hours ago

Mediabrands and Vice Media Group ink global ...

Deal will bring global production content capabilities and original entertainment properties to Mediabrands' six-month-old content studio

10 hours ago

The Q India elevates Krishna Menon to chief ...

Was chief revenue officer at the company

10 hours ago

iPhone users overwhelmingly reject app tracking, ...

The long-term consequences of Apple’s privacy shift will be complex, experts say

10 hours ago

Hyundai claims to be the rare one to care

Watch the films conceptualised by Innocean Worldwide here