Campaign India Team
Sep 16, 2015

Shashi Sinha elected ABC chairman

I Venkat elected deputy chairman for the year 2015-'16

Shashi Sinha elected ABC chairman
At its 67th annual general meeting, the Audit Bureau of Circulations (ABC) elected Shashidhar Sinha, CEO, IPG Mediabrands India, as its chairman for the year 2015-'16. I Venkat of Eenadu was elected deputy chairman for the said period.
The task before Sinha is to implement the digital measurement project undertaken by ABC, to establish credible digital data from a trustworthy independent body, said an official statement. 
Sinha is also actively involved in other industry bodies including ASCI, MRUC, RSCI, Ad Club (immediate past president) and also chairs the technical committee of BARC. 
Other council members from advertising agencies are Madhukar Kamath, Mudra Communications (hony. treasurer); Srinivasan K Swamy, RK Swamy BBDO; and CVL Srinivas, Group M.
Publisher representatives are Amit Mathew, Malayala Manorama; Shailesh Gupta, Jagran Prakashan; Hormusji N Cama, The Bombay Samachar; Devendra V Darda, Lokmat Media; Sanjeev Vohra, BCCL; Benoy Roychowdhury, HT Media; and Chandan Majumdar, ABP.
Advertisers will be represented by Hemant Malik, ITC (hony. secretary); Debabrata Mukherjee, Coca-Cola India; and Sandip Tarkas, Future Retail.
Campaign India