Neeraj Roy elected president of IAA India

Monica Tata is vice president, Pradeep Dwivedi honorary secretary

Sep 27, 2016 10:59:00 AM | Article | Campaign India Team

At its Annual General Meeting on 23 September, the India chapter of the International Advertising Association elected Neeraj Roy, managing director and CEO, Hungama Digital Media, as its president for the 2016-'17 term. 
Roy said, “International Advertising Association in India over the past few years has played a key role in bringing the media, marketing and advertising community together and I am delighted to have been given the opportunity to serve as president. On behalf of our new team and management committee we would like to thank Srinivasan K Swamy for his stellar leadership over the past few years and we look forward to serving the ever-changing needs of the marketing and advertising fraternity as India is at the cusp of a digital transformation that will impact all aspects of life.”
Monica Tata, COO, BTVi, was elected as vice president. She said, “I am humbled and honoured to have been given this opportunity and I am looking forward to be part of the next phase of IAA under the new leadership.”
Pradeep Dwivedi, former CMO, Dainik Bhaskar Group, was elected as the honorary secretary. He said, “There has never been a better time for our industry to evolve and transform itself. I am keenly looking forward to working with industry leaders to sustain the rich legacy of past IAA initiatives and contribute to new ones.”
Jaideep Gandhi, chairman, Jaya Advertising, was elected honorary treasurer.
Other members of the managing committee are:
  • Ashok Venkatramani, ABP News Network
  • Janak Sarda, Daily Deshdoot 
  • Abhishek Karnani, Indian National Press
  • Shreyams Kumar, Mathrubhumi PTG & PBG Co. 
  • Anand Sankeshwar, VRL Media
 Kaushik Roy, past president IAA India, and area director, IAA Asia Pacific, said, “In the last four years under the able leadership of Srinivasan Swamy, IAA India chapter has witnessed tremendous energy and dynamism. With Neeraj Roy – a luminary in the digital world – as the new president, India is on a good wicket to grow stronger in the coming years. One can also expect great momentum and healthy growth in the advertising industry across the Asia Pacific region. With strengthened senior level representation from India and the Asia Pacific, IAA globally is well poised to support and nurture the interests of the advertising, marketing and media fraternity. I wish the newly elected India chapter management committee a very successful term. It will be my endeavour to forge strong ties in the region and across the world.”
The first managing committee meeting co-opted two additional members: 
  • I Venkat, Eenadu 
  • Ashish Bhasin, Dentsu Aegis Media Group
In addition, the following professionals were invited to be part of the managing committee: 
  • Srinivasan K Swamy (immediate past president, IAA), RK Swamy BBDO 
  • Kaushik Roy, Reliance Industries
  • Pradeep Guha, 9XMedia 
  • Sam Balsara, Madison Communications 
  • Ramesh Narayan, Canco Advertising 
  • Raj Nayak, Viacom18 Media
A note from IAA stated that more members are likely to be inducted in 'a few' weeks.