Campaign India Team
Dec 08, 2011

Association of Business Communicators of India felicitates media and communications personalities

Agnello Dias conferred with Communicator Of The Decade award; Shweta Rajpal Kohli of NDTV Profit given Communicator of the Year award

Association of Business Communicators of India felicitates media and communications personalities

The Association of Business Communicators of India held its 51st Annual Awards Nite of ABCI on 11 November, 2011.

A number of media and communications personalities were felicitated as part of the Elite category through the evening. While Agnello Dias, co-founder and chairman, Taproot, was conferred the Communicator Of The Decade Award (last year's awardee was Piyush Pandey), Shweta Rajpal Kohli, editor - economic affairs, NDTV Profit, was given the Communicator of the Year Award.

Kiron Kasbekar, managing director, The Information Company was presented the Excellence in Business Journalism Award. Jayant Pendharkar, former vice president and global head, Marketing & Communications, TCS Limited, was given the Excellence in Marketing Communications award. K. Venkataramanan, president and board member, L&T, was presented the award for Global Business Communicator. Hudson Samarasinghe, chairman, Sri Lanka Broadcasting Corporation (formerly Radio Ceylon) an award for strategic business communications.

Ashok Advani, managing director and editor-in-charge, Business India,  Sylvester da’Cunha, chairman, Da’Cunha Associates, and Alyque Padamsee, chairman, PA Advertising, were presented with Lifetime Achievement Awards.

Magazine of the Year was presented to Reserve Bank of India for its in-house magazine 'Without Reserve'.

For the complete list of award winners, click here

Campaign India

Related Articles

Just Published

6 hours ago

Lux Cozi wins the plagiarism battle against Amul Macho

ASCI dismissed Amul Macho’s claims against the Lux Cozi ad as baseless and false

9 hours ago

IAA Leadership Awards 2021: Bobby Pawar, Nandini ...

Raj Nayak inducted into IAA's 'Hall of Fame' and Anil Kapoor bags 'Brand Endorser of the Year'

10 hours ago

WPP fined $19 million by SEC over accounting and ...

In India, a WPP subsidiary repeatedly bribed government officials in return for advertising contract

1 day ago

Megha Tata to continue as president of IAA India

Pradeep Dwivedi, Nandini Dias, Abhishek Karnani and Punit Goenka among office bearers