Campaign India Team
Jun 25, 2019

The Ad Club Bangalore announces new management team

Laeeq Ali of Origami Creative elected as president

The Ad Club Bangalore announces new management team
At the Annual General Meeting of The Advertising Club Bangalore, Laeeq Ali, co-founder and director, Origami Creative, was elected as president.  He replaces, R T Kumar of Oysters Advertising.
The General Body also amended its law to make the term of the president and the managing committee for two years instead of one.
Here are the list of the office bearers at The Advertising Club Bangalore.
  • Laeeq Ali, Origami Creative – Incumbent President
  • Malavika Harita, Brand Circle Communications, Bangalore and Past President and Treasurer

    Managing Committee
  • Sanchayeeta Verma, Wavemaker
  • Nigel Mathew, Disha Communications
  • Sundar Kondur, The Times of India Group
  • Radhika Ramani, Motivator 
  • Mathew Joseph, Duroflex Mattresses
  • Suresh Krishna, The Hindu Group
  • Kishan Kumar M S, Wavemaker
  • Tina Garg, Pink Lemonade
  • Navin Nair, PR Professional
  • Sonia Serrao, TGBL
  • Sneha Walke, Exchange4Media
  • Arunava Seal, Bleu 
Ali said “We have a excellent team of industry leaders and I am confident that we will be able to have some programs relevant and desired by the industry. We want to make a difference to all the stake holders of the industry by staying committed to causes that would make the industry a better place to work “.
Arvind Kumar, executive director, The Advertising Club Bangalore, also stated that The Advertising Club's Big Bang Awards are being split into two. 
He said “The first one Big Bang Awards for excellence in creative and content will be on 20 September 2019 and the second one, Big Bang Awards for excellence in media and health and wellness will be on 15 November 2019."
Campaign India