Campaign India Team
Sep 25, 2013

Ravi Rao appointed MRUC chairman

He takes over from Ravindra Kumar, editor and MD, The Statesman

Ravi Rao appointed MRUC chairman

In a meeting that announced the Board of Governors 2013-14, Media Research Users Council (MRUC) has elected Ravi Rao, leader, South Asia, Mindshare as its new chairman. He was previously the vice-chairman for the council. He takes over from Ravindra Kumar, editor and MD, The Statesman.

Members inducted into the Board of Governors representing advertisers were Prakash Iyer, Kimberly Clark Lever; Sandip Tarkas, Future Group; Sanjiv Puri, ITC; and Sanjay Tripathy, HDFC Life.

I Venkat, Eenadu; Kulbir Chhikara, Hari Bhoomi; Riyad Mathew, Malayala Manorama; Hormusji N Cama, The Bombay Samachar; Arun Anant, Kasturi & Sons; and Benoy Roy Chowdhury, HT Media are the publishers on the Board.

Advertising agency representatives are Arvind Sharma of Leo Burnett and Shripad Kulkarni of Allied Media and Broadcast.

'Other Media' inductees are Avinash Kaul, Times Television Network; Jawahar Sircar, Prasar Bharati; Krishna Kumar, Media2win; and independent consultant Paritosh Joshi.

Campaign India

Related Articles

Just Published

15 hours ago

MediaCom unveils global repositioning, logo rebrand

Global CEO Nick Lawson is taking a new broom to the agency, which turns 35 this year

15 hours ago

Dentsu reportedly looking to sell Tokyo HQ

A sale could yield close to US$3 billion and be one of Japan's biggest real estate transactions ever, according to published reports

16 hours ago

Ogilvy hires Steve Soechtig to lead global ...

Mark Read, CEO of parent WPP, wants to grow its overall revenue from experience, technology and e-commerce from 25% to 40% by 2025

16 hours ago

Star Sports gets Boman Irani to sabotage English ...

Watch the film conceptualised by the in-house team at Star Sports here