Cannes Lions announces jury presidents for Design, Film Craft and Radio

Bruce Duckworth to lead Design, Ivan Zacharias to head Film Craft, Rob McLennan to chair Radio

Feb 21, 2012 03:21:00 PM | Article | Campaign India Team

Cannes Lions has announced the presidents for the Design, Film Craft and Radio categories at this year’s International Festival of Creativity. The jury presidents will come to Cannes to preside over their juries for the 2012 Festival, taking place from 17-23 June.

Bruce Duckworth, creative director, Turner Duckworth, UK, will lead this year's Design Lions Jury. On the development, he said, "It's a massive honour to be asked to lead the Design Lions Jury, I can't wait to see the design entries, meet the other judges and immerse myself in the process of selecting the very best work."

Ivan Zacharias, director, Stink, UK will head the Film Craft Lions jury. About his role, Zacharias said, "At this stage in my career, I'm more carefully able to select how I divide my time, and with that freedom I'm delighted at the chance to judge the work of my contemporaries."

Rob McLennan, executive creative director, Net#work BBDO, South Africa, will take the helm of the Radio Lions jury. Commenting on his appointment, Rob McLennan said, "It's an honour for both myself and for South Africa to be chosen to chair the Radio jury at the Cannes Lions Festival of Creativity. Radio is an important medium in South Africa and we’ve done pretty well in this category, so I’m really looking forward to working with the world’s leading creatives to find the freshest work for one of our oldest mediums."

Terry Savage, chairman of Cannes Lions, said, "Being asked to preside over a jury in Cannes is an honour but it can also be a challenging task leading a jury through a mass of global entries to award the world’s best work and showcase it to thousands of creative minds. Rob, Ivan and Bruce have been chosen for their proven standing and achievements in the industry but also for their ability to successfully lead their juries in deciphering the 2012 winners. We look forward to welcoming them in Cannes."